✳️ Reward Comments! - Use Your Valuable Upvotes For Interactive Steemians!

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is a social Network, which mainly rewards content creation. But let´s be honest, without anyone interacting on our Posts with some quality comments it would be quite boring and useless to write about anything at all.

Therefore every single one of us should really consider to use more and more of the available Voting Power to upvote quality comments along the way instead of just putting them out there on other Posts. Let´s finally start to reward the people taking the time to read our words & to reply to us in a proper way!

Let´s finally start to transform Steemit to a Social Network instead of a place packed with Spam and Plagiarism. Upvoting comments will, at least in my opinion, just be one step towards that goal but it´ll show everyone that there is some value in actually using the Platform instead of just putting some crap out there...

So What do you think?
Do or will you upvote more comments?

P.s.: Upvoting comments won´t just encourage true interaction but might as well increase your curation rewards 😉 So it´s a win-win 😎

header divider.PNG

Join ADSactly, A Worldwide Crypto Community!


Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for #Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

If you look at my blog, I do comment on posts that I upvoted and hope to see reply then I know this person has also read my comment. Whether it is an encouragement or a share experience comment, it feels good if someone reply me. But unfortunately most do not reply or they have no time to go back to see the comments. I tried to go and review my blog to see if someone has commented but that is if I have the time.
Looking forward to more interaction from the community.
@jackpot

Interaction is the most important thing but just like you indicate, it´s time consuming. I try hard to get back to every single comment to reply to it :) It´s good to know that I´m not the only one doing so ;)

I spend almost all my time on here commenting and reading other people's posts, rather than making more posts about the same crypto news everyone else is posting on at the same time.

I feel more people will get to see my messages this way instead of posting to my few followers since I'm new. And sometimes the upvotes can be surprising, getting close to the posts value.

Comments are really very very valuable and that´s why I as well strive to answer to every single one that my Posts get. I honestly go to admit though that I should spend more time on commenting other peoples Posts as well so there´s some room to improve ;)

I wish too... But some days I barely have time to even write my own posts.

Why not use those days to spread some comments instead? ;)

I already do, just look at my comments section.

Saw the huge number you already stacked up there ;) Keep going :)

I feel you!

Comments are the best way to find your tribe.

I think there´s nothing to add! :)

I upvote quality comment..

Yeah, even if it´s not a lot (so far) you still show your appreciation :)

Good comments and discussions on posts are just as valuable as the content itself. How many times have you scrolled past an article to read the comments? It's also great because when you upvote a quality comment it gets bumped to the top of the comments, you literally have the power to control the order in which your viewers also view comments. Priceless!

Oh that´s a good point. I think I´m one of those scrolling to the bottom a lot just to read peoples opinions / answers on a Post and just like you say it´s cool to have the best ones right in the top :)

I agree on that but is very difficult to capture attention in a comment. Instead in a post you can manage your own subject but however I pay attention to good comments and you can notice when the person really enjoyed and understands your post.
Good post btw no need for an up vote just giving my personal opinion.

I really think that good comments are capable of capturing more attention than a good Post. Comments are more straight forward on what you really think and that´s what people are interested into :)

I really liked this post. I really like when good comments get voted because it moves them to the top. I do not like having to search for the good comments surrounded by spam.

Second that :) Just another reason why it´s good to upvote quality comments :)

We need both good content and good comments. After all, Steemit is a social site and it's hard to be "social" if there's only one or the other.

I think there´s nothing to add from my side. I totally agree! :)

Upvoted! Quality comments lead meaningful discussion. I remember I had a post talking about the combination of Art and Science and had a good discussion with steemit friends! :-)

And that´s the way it´s supposed to be. Just like in any other social media the comment sections are mostly the more interesting part :)

@steembusiness I think I will UP vote the 10 Comments I just saw after I read your posting. I know this is a Good way to make new friends...

Thank you for doing so :) It underlines the purpose of my Post pretty nicely :)

I've been doing this. I drop a 0.02SBD(my 100% upvote is only 0.08) on at least the first two good comments made to my posts.

Word of advice. Don't bother with giving out a 0.01SBD upvote. All you are doing is burning up your vote power. If it's the only vote the comment gets the system with through it out and the commenter won't get an upvote reward. Instead click through to their feed and upvote one of their posts that already has some upvotes.

I actually disagree with you on this. Rewards are always paid even in case they are below a value of $0.01. Further I want people to know that I valued their comment, so upvoting their Posts would lead the wrong way.

(Update: Don´t believe it, I ´ve been wrong - see below )

a thank you comment and a mention that you upvoted their post works.

You are mistaken. Comments and posts with $0.01 rewards are not paid. @timcliff has taken out a ticket on the issue.

https://github.com/steemit/condenser/issues/1819

Looks like I´ve really been misinformed so far. Sorry for That!

I have to keep my comment upvotes above 2ct then from now on. Thanks a lot for making it clear to me and making sure my votes reach the reward pots ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49