Power Up Today - Be A Big Player Tomorrow!

in #steemit7 years ago

What´s the Benefit of Powering Up?


The more Steem Power you own, the higher your Upvotes worth. Well I guess this fact is well known throughout the whole Steemit Community. But what are you all doing with your earned SBD? Just cashing them out?

I want to be honest as I did so during the past weeks. I used my earned SBD to buy Bitcoin, Bitshares, EOS and other coins but just very rarely used them to get some Steem and Power up my Account. Looking back right now I see it as kind of a mistake that I didn´t do it so far.

Right now our Community got about 25.000 active members and the Price of Steem is mostly stable around 1.30$ the last weeks. So what do you think will the Price be whenever we reach more than 100.000 active members or the first million?

Yes at the time that happens we all might own accounts worth a few thousand Dollars just through our daily Posts but it could be ways more as well in case you start to use some SBD to Power up. This would make you a Dolphin faster over time and a major influence in the future due to your pretty valuable Upvote your Followers may benefit from.

Steemit is a Network having a great future ahead of it, so we better all go Big right now rather than still being small the day the people replace their current social media alternatives with it. Further the more Steem Power you accumulate, the more Curation rewards you´ll receive, so that your account even grows even faster through a regular Power up :)

What´s your opinion or strategy? Do you Power up or not?



header divider.PNG

Join @ADSactly, A Worldwide Crypto Community!


Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

I have not been thinking twice about this and bought STEEM with every single SBD I have received on the platform since I started late in June. I'm also using the STEEM I still have on Bittrex to take advantage of fluctuations to pick up an additional few hundred STEEM per week that I send to steemit every month.

Hopfully it will pay off well :) I'm patient in my strategy of doing one little thing per day to improve my standing here and look forward to seeign where we can go as a community and what that Powered up STEEM will be worth one day!

I should have done the same earlier already. But better starting now than never ;)

I actually as well thought about trading the ups and downs on bittrex to get some extra steem. Hope I can get some extra few hundred Steem as well per week ;)

It always feels late when you can only look back at the past.
But we're still very early in this new game, so starting now is still a great opportunity ;)

We are definitely just at the beginning and there's still a long way to go ;)

Great reply!

Hiya! I just did a post about this. Poloniex wallet is now sending steem out to steemit quickly and efficiently. Powering up is an excellent move now, to benefit from early adopter leverage as this platform comes of age.

Just imagine in a few years we'll all be the big players here on Steemit as we were brave enough to invest in it from the beginning :)

Yup, Viva Steemit!

Steem is at a very attractive price at the moment. Good article cheers mike

Thanks mate ;)

I know I've been using this rough stretch of time in the crypto market to gobble up Steem. I made a pledge to myself to accumulate as much Steem Power as possible because I always believe it will greatly increase in value over the next 6 months, let alone if I let it sit for a year+!!
Having only been here for 45 days or so, it's super exciting to see my growth between posting and commenting regularly and now investing what I can afford each week! Even beyond the monetary gains, I want to have a bit more control when Steemit deploys to the masses. There will be some growing pains of course but from what I've seen from developers and the community as a whole, I have faith that the proper steps will be taken in the best interest of the platform. Those in charge seem to understand the big picture and that's comforting when you are investing money into something.
Thanks for the article and I wish you luck in you investments moving forward!

great comment @sixersfeds :)
I wish you lots of luck and success as well as we're basically going the same way ;)

Just a suggestion @steembusiness sometimes the difference between STEEM and SBD gets very minimal that is the time to convert your SBD's to STEEM.

Just yesterday STEEM dipped below 1 USD and was very close to SBD I wanted to exchange but didn't have any SBD at the time so I bought some from Bittrex.

Use some Ticker which lets you know when the price goes below a certain point.

Hehe, that's basically exactly what I was doing as well so far. Whenever it goes below 1.1 I started to convert some SBD. Just yesterday I was able to get like 60 Steem powered up for a bargain.

The idea on the ticker is actually a very good one though. Thanks for that, didn't think of using one for that purpose yet :)

It's true man, I just started powering all mine up, at least for now while steem is low :)

Well it would be stupid not to Power Up right now at those bargain prices ;) As soon as it rises again it means hodl until the next dip :)

I have been fully powering up for all my time on here and will keep going I think Steem and Steemit has unlimited potential down the line

lucky you, I really got to catch up now :)

I converted my small bit I had to buy in on an ICO.. which is already worth more than the SBD I had.
No regrets though..plenty of time to start powering up! Newbies joining everyday with less steempower than me.
I'll keep chugging along :-)

If any of my posts make more than a couple of dollars that would also help hahaha

This is very true what Ben Graham said in this case: "The individual investor should act consistently as an investor and not as a speculator." - Ben Graham

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78