More Comments - I´m Trying To Interact Ways More on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

image.png

I´m on Steemit now for almost half a year but my job kept me from getting involved in the way I wanted to. I mean it´s actually the first social media that I´ve ever been really using. Yeah I registered on all the other well known ones but never actually posted or interacted on them as I think that they mostly contain crap only...

Just today I´ve had another look at my profile and thought hey, I´m here for 6 months but only have about 1400 Posts in Total. That´s really not a lot and definitely doesn´t honor the great content you guys publish every day.

image.png

Therefore as a long weekend is approaching here in Malaysia I set myself the goal to reach 2000 Posts in total until Monday and that only through Quality comments. So don´t think I´ll start spamming "nice post" or similar crap around here as that´s not my intention 😉

So let´s see whether I can make it or not. I´m definitely very motivated and think that you all deserve some more interaction from me and some appreciation on your Posts as so far I´ve mainly been answering only all comments I got on my blog.

Let the challenge begin 😃
Bets can be made of course in the comments 😉

header divider.PNG

HashFlare
Have You Heard of Hashflare yet?
I´m invested for some time already and it´s making me some solid Profits.


Join ADSactly, A Worldwide Crypto Community!


Upvote, Comment, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

I have issues trying to get 100 posts per day and I spend A LOT of time commenting as you know. Best of luck and looking forward to your post of meeting this GOAL!

I´ll give my best to get it done. Curious myself right now whether I can make it :)

you can have a look at my "Minimalist Photography" :D

I´ll definitely head over there this evening after work :) Await a comment ;)

Hi. Nice to meet you. I hope you achieve your goal by Monday!

I´m actually more worried about my voting Power as I like to upvote content I comment on...

Although I think that's a bit much, I wish you are able to achieve the goal.

Let´s see whether I can make it ;)

Nice post! Just kidding... That's definitely an ambitious goal and I wish you success. I'm here last than a month but this is the first platform I've blogged on. Cannot imagine myself writing more than one post a day at this point but I guess it takes commitment.

Yeah I could keep up 1 Post per day and answering almost all replies to them. But now it´s time to get out there and contribute a bit more to the Community :)

On @penguinpablo reports, it says we only get an average of 2 comments per post. Comments and interaction are very important for the steemit Alexa ranking, so please do as many as you can!

You made me look at my own posts and I have over 4400 since I got here in June. I assure you that the vast majority of those are comments to other people's posts. I just started posting more of my own posts recently, but still try for 30 comments daily.

Wow 4400, that´s like ways more than I did since then shame on me
I really should get less busy with my day job :D

lol - I got the inspiration from @sweetsssj. Somewhere I read that she started here with 100 comments per day!!!! She is still a big commenter. I cannot even imagine the dedication that takes. My goal of 30 is not reached consistently by any means. But when my posts were getting .01 for hours of work - commenting was a much better use of time for me. So I could do 30 comments quicker than I could make a post when I got here. Now I'm a bit better on posting, but I still try to comment.

I pray every single day, that I will never need a day job again. I'd rather be broke than hear an alarm clock. I am an accountant and worked constantly for that phase of life. Deadlines! Who needs them!

wow 100 comments a day is huge. I put this challenge on a long weekend to make the goal happen but on a daily basis this wouldn't be possible in the longrun due to my day job.

I like to work too much though to give up on it fully. Working part time would be a dream of mine though :)

If you are in the western world, you probably can go part-time if you are willing to move to paradise. I'm paying less than $300 a month in Bangkok and could do better.

Just make any weekly comment goal you like and go for it. It pays off in the long run and the short run.

I'm living in Malaysia these days but am originally from germany. So as I want to go back one day I think it would just work out that way anyways :)

Bangkok is amazing btw ;)

Maybe retire back home :) I love Bangkok, but my next stop might be Kuala Lumpur in the spring - not sure yet. I'm pretty certain to stay in SE Asia no mtter what happens, but I am open to anyplace good - hopefully with a swimming pool which I do not have now.

Oh yeah SEA is definitely a good place to live :) I just love it here :)

I remember you from a while ago, i liked your attitude. I guess I forgot to add you before but I got you now. See you in the chats

hehe thanks mate :) I'm curious myself whether I can reach that goal until monday :)

Sounds like a great challenge. The best thing about it is that we all profit from that 👍😉

The only thing that´ll suffer enormously will be my Voting Power but that´s fine ;)

Yes xD I am facing this problem, too. I wish I could vote more :D

The higher steem price makes it easier but still you gotta choose wisely :)

GOOD LUCK!!!
Hope you can succeed!

No "nice posts"? Oh man... that's a bummer!

Yeah maybe I should somehow fit in some "nice post" phrases as that´s what the herd wants I guess :D

Nice post

nice comment :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34