A Customers Review On @Mentionator (A New @Minnowbooster Service)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

"We all need people who will give us feedback.
That's how we improve.”

(Bill Gates)


The brand new @Mentionator Service!


Just a few days ago @Minnowbooster anncounced a new service called the @Mentionator, which enables you to receive an overview on all the Posts you get mentioned in on Steemit. The free version will only show you the last 3 mentions but the Premium one shows you everything out of the last 14 days and you currently get if from as cheap as 1 SBD per month.

As I think that 3 mentions isn´t really that much I enrolled for the Premium Service right away as one of their first Customers. That being said I already want to let you know that I didn´t regret it a single second.


But now let´s have a look on the Tool itself, which is accessible for you via the Website of @Minnowbooster (www.minnowbooster.net). First of all you´ll have to login by using your Steemit Username and Private Posting key and as soon as that is done you may access your mentions via the Menu Tab "My Account".

You´ll get redirected to a clean list showing you the User who mentioned you, the Post or Comment it happened in and the exact time it took place. Just about the right amount of information which enables you to get a quick overview and directly jump to the respective mentions via the Posts links. But see for yourself :)


My Thoughts & Conclusion on @Mentionator


To put it in a nutshell, the @Mentionator is an awesome Tool for everyone who wants to know whether and where he or she got mentioned on Steemit. While I was using it within the last days I definitely found some mentions, which I would have missed otherwise for sure.

Anyways besides it´s great overall function there´s obviously still some room for possible Improvements, which is inevitable for any new Tool getting on the market. In my opinion it would e.g. be nice to be able to blacklist mentions from certain accounts within your overview, so that you could get rid of all the bot entries. But who knows, most probably it´s already on their ToDo list and will enrich the premium service soon.

To sum it all up, the Service @Mentionator provides is really awesome and the Premium version, which is available from as low as 1 SBD per month, is worth every single Penny!



header divider.PNG

Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

Very interesting service! I believe that you definitely need to try it!)) Thank you for your work)))

Nice writeup @steembusiness

thanks a lot buddy :)

👍 pleasure mate

That is a great service and I think I will try it for a month as it sounds interesting to find out who mentiones you.

That was as well the reason I directly signed up for premium right away. It´s definitely interesting, as there were some mentions I really didn´t expect at all :)

This is all fine and dandy... if you are getting mentioned haha. As a proud minnow, I can count on one hand the number of times I've been mentioned in others posts, or maybe I'm wrong, in which case I should sign up for @mentionator

IMO it´s definitely worth it as you can take a look at all the mentions of the last two weeks. But in case your not sure yet whether it might be of use for you, just try their free version or get the 14 days trial for 0.5 SBD ;)

Yeah I definitely plan on using it and adding it to my arsenal of tools to level up my steemit game

THIS IS PURE AWESOME LEVERAGE ITS RESOURCEFUL TOO AS REGARDS TIME, THANKS LOVE IT

i think i we should try this booster i always use only randowhale .
i will try this too

I had a great experience with @minnowbooster. Can't wait to get some more influence delegated when I can afford it!

I think, the familiar service exists in eSteem. It is realized as push-message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56