STEEMIT.GR just launched.Steemit.com 's little brother

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

 After talking to my friend we decided that we had to give something back to the community and we decided to create  STEEMIT.GR  STEEMIT.GR Was created to serve one purpose.             Promote Steemit.com to Greek speaking people.You must have heard about the situation in Greece and i am 100% sure that each and every Greek under 35 will embrace it the moment he/she visits it.The problem is that Greeks are not Crypto-educated. We have to serve it on a plate.And that is what i am doing.I created Steemit.gr as a gateway drug for Steemit.com with the Whitepaper translated.2d animated videos in Greek.Success stories and promo events.Also some history on the site and @dantheman and @ned

 

         Currently i have some material in English too so you can visit it.@greeksteemfreek has been on it 24/7 and deserves most of the credit! Since i could not get an official endorsement i have a disclaimer stating that this is a private effort paid with own funds as a THANK YOU to steemit.com and steem and that we have no official affiliation with STEEMIT.com 



 If by any chance someone with authority disagrees with the whole concept, Steemit.gr will be taken down by me.This effort will continue to grow and become more organised day by since we are preparing 4 huge promo events in 3 Greek Cities,all in September!I invite you to visit us and every opinion is welcomed.Also,any possible earnings from this post will be allocated to hire an actual web designer to make the site perfect and add some features that we could not do our selves.No SD will be pocketed.



Also i will give you a sneak peak of what is coming next week! 


 

What do you think that last pic is?What are we building???

one hint.It is being reviewed by Apple and the Google store.



Special credits are due to   @holidaygreece @skapaneas and @skapart for the translation of the whitepaper. Excellent job Guys! 
 

Sort:  

My first reaction was to upvote the post, but I had to change my mind...
Sorry guys but I must to be honest.
The Greek translation of the white-paper is poor, at least for my standards. And why are the Greek used on the steemit.gr site limited only to the title!(?)... Was the translation made from someone with experience in translations? Is the translator familiar with the blockchain related terms? In any case i don't want to discourage your efforts. I would like only to see a revised, better translation of the white-paper since it could be the first impression for steemit from Greeks...

PS Take my comment as a constructive criticism please. I will be more than happy to upvote a future post with a revised translation and/or progress made on steemit.gr with Greek added content.

@liondani I have been the coordinator for the translation I take the entire blame for it. This was a project from 3 people and it lasted for 3 weeks. It is here for everyone to use it as a base to continue with the translation and correct it. A lot of the terminology just does not exist in Greeks yet we had a lot of obstacles while we where working on it.
I am really sorry if the result was that poor as you say.But feel free to update it if you think you can contribute to it more and develop it further.
I am not offended by criticism by any means. Consider this as the initial step to get the job done. I think the next guys that will get their hands on it will have an easier task starting from that than we had.
We really try our bests on it. you have to take my word for it. I also fund this from my own pocket and I have the necessary documents to prove that if needed.

It is here for everyone to use it as a base to continue with the translation and correct it.

I am grateful we have you and your team on our community! (we had a nice steemit chat)
As I said I only want to see the white paper to the next quality level ! It will be a lot easier done now with the most work already done... it needs a couple of tweaks and maybe a professional translator must do it... we will be in touch for sure...

PS I am glad you are open-minded and open too constructive criticism

I will see to that.and every opinion is good to hear.for my part.the site is part english because i wanted someone with some kind of authority to check it since it only launched here.i have done any promos for the greek public to see it.your critisism is just.thanks and i ll personally take a close look at what you said.thanks again (are you greek)

Best thing is i think we all work on the same goal.the evolution of steemit.we will figure everything out.

Thank you very informative happened

We hope that greeks will like it!

Sorry for this whalecall but I believe it is worth your while. This is a promotional coordinated project for opening the gates of steemit.com to Greek native speakers. I believe it worth your votes.
@berniesanders @smooth @dantheman @tombstone @wang @fuzzyvest @xeldal @enki @nextgencrypto @kushed @silversteem @recursive @onceuponatime if you think this promote steemit.com interests as much as I do please support it with your up-votes.

People like you @skapaneas make this community great!

hey thanks for crediting my team we spent 3 weeks working on the translation. I wish more than anything to make steemit.com a home for Greeks from all over the world.

There are no borders here, Let's show the world what we have to contribute.

The least i could do.we will make it happen sooner or later

Good job. I love how can we be united over the same interests, we have a voice and we can be heard now. Let that be known.

WE are value.
Great job.glad to have helped

you are my favourite

Well done .exelent idea.really proud of you all!!

Thanks a lot!we are going to get better

i cant thank you enough @steembeast for everything

you can vote for me when you become a whale :)

Great idea and great work. Keep it up

Glad people seem to like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51