STEEMIT.GR just launched .Ode to STEEMIT.com

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

 

     I won't bore you with all the stories about being introduced to cryptos.

My story is simple and short,

I am a half Greek student that had her first encounter with crypto a few weeks ago overhearing some dudes talking about steemit.

I was kind of intrigued and when i went home i looked it up and it was love at first sight.

Fast forward 10 days later,countless hours of studying trading and i deposited my first 4digit hard earned cash on steem and btc.

what do you know,   STEEM    skyrocketed!

butterflies in my stomach and everything else that comes with it.

So i asked a friend of mine that i was sure he'd know more about crytptos and he did.

@greeksteemfreek gave me his wisdom and helped me understand trading and the Steem Concept.

        Now i trade day and night with some remarkable success!!


                            ! THE REASON FOR THIS POST !

After talking to my friend we decided that we had to give something back to the community and we decided to create  STEEMIT.GR  

STEEMIT.GR Was created to serve one purpose.

             Promote Steemit.com to Greek speaking people.You must have heard about the situation in Greece and i am 100% sure that each and every Greek under 35 will embrace it the moment he/she visits it.

The problem is that Greeks are not Crypto-educated. We have to serve it on a plate.And that is what i am doing.

I created Steemit.gr as a gateway drug for Steemit.com with the Whitepaper translated.2d animated videos in Greek.Success stories and promo events.

Also some history on the site and @dantheman and @ned .

Currently i have some material in English too so you can visit it.@greeksteemfreek has been on it 24/7 and deserves most of the credit!

 Since i could not get an official endorsement i have a disclaimer stating that this is a private effort paid with own funds as a THANK YOU to steemit.com and steem and that we have no official affiliation with STEEMIT.com

If by any chance someone with authority disagrees with the whole concept, Steemit.gr will be taken down by me.

This effort will continue to grow and become more organised day by since we are preparing 4 huge promo events in 3 Greek Cities,all in September!

I invite you to visit us and every opinion is welcomed.

Also,any possible earnings from this post will be allocated to hire an actual web designer to make the site perfect and add some features that we could not do our selves.

No SD will be pocketed.



Also i will give you a sneak peak of what is coming next week!


What do you think that last pic is?What are we building???

one hint.

It is being reviewd by Apple and the Google store.



Special credits are due to   @holidaygreece @skapaneas and @skapart 

for the translation of the whitepaper. Excellent job Guys! 


Sort:  

Good work guys I can't wait to meet you all

Thanks for the credits boys we love you!! good job with the steem.gr concept.

I am sharing everywhere. Up voted.

ok,Simfoneite oloi ta credits na pane se @holidaygreece kai @skapart ?

Thanks for crediting the translators.

good job. and I will try to promote you the same way I promote every Greek here.
Kudos.

ama simfoneis kai esy me auta ta dio onomata.
tha simperilavo kai se auto kai se epomena post,den exo kanena thema.parakalo na aferethei to teleutaio arnitiko sxolio gia tis miniseis.
oloi mazi eimaste,oute iksera poios tin ekane kai tha apodoso oti prepei ekei pou prepei

Ola kala file mou,pareksigisi itan.check the bottom of the post

apo googlarisma vrethike i metafrasi kai den exo kanena apolitos provlima na doso credits file mou

Gia na min parexigoume tin metafrasi tin xrimatodotisa gia ayton akrivws ton logo. gia na xypnisoun kai na anoixoun ta strava tous oi sunellines kai na doun ti ginete trigyrw tous. me timaei pou tin xrisimopiite kai ayto prepei na kanete. apla me enoxlei na min pernoun ta credits aytoi pou xalasane 3 vdomades mes sto katakalokairo stin athina na ginei ayto to ergo. elpizw na katalaveneis.
oute prokateleimenos eimai oute paraxenos. Apla ta peira "krana" pou den eida tis anafores gia tin metafrasi. elpizw na kanete ena update kai na linkarete to post ayto https://steemit.com/steem/@holidaygreece/steem-whitepaper-greek-translation kai sto steem.gr tipota perissotero apo mia timitiki anafwra. den zitaw lefta oute kai tha diekdikisw fragko apo esas. sto ypografw me onomateponymo an thes.

loipon sas afinw paw na diafimisw tin douleia sas paraexw mpas kai vgei kai tipota. kali douleia kai pali! sygharitiria.

Exeis dikio fil tha to kano kai me to parapano.to vrady tha ksanapostaro diorthomeno ayto to post kai sintoma tha ginei i allagi kai esa sto site,apla den tin kano egi,kai prepei na doso tin entoli ston @greeksteemfreek na to kanei.

nai xerw pws ginonte ayta ta pragmata. Den viazome, na xereis oti ektimaw ayta pou vlepw, kai goustarw full tin prospatheia pou kanete. tha sas ypostirixw oso mporw edw mesa kai me oti mesa diathetw.

Prin postareis otidipote rwta me na sou pw an exoun vgei oi falenes gia upvotes.

xairomai,kai ego to idio,tha eimaste se diarki epoikinonia

https://steemit.chat/channel/greek-promotional-channel exw ftiaxei kanali gia na syntonizomaste sta post. kante ena bookmark opote eimai online tha me vriskete ekei.

done and done,elega kata tis 12 -1 to vrady na postaro,prin to kano tha se steilo

kai sto vradino post den exo kanena provlima se simperilavo,mporeis omos na me doseis ena link i kati na deixnei oti tin ekanes esy?

mexri kai apodixeis apo emvasmata pou plirwsa ta paidia mporeis na exeis. alla epidei ekei fenonte kapia pragmata pou den thelw na vgoun fora partida kane me add sto FB aggelos rossidis na milisoume. oti apodixeis thes tis exw. ki an katsei tha gnwriseis kai to team mou.

idi egrapsa sto post gia olous sas.mporeis na to deis

Telos i parexigisi. to thema elixe. Sou yposhome na se proothisw opws kanw me tous ypolipous ellines.

I ve already seen about 15 greeks in here!time for a MEETUP maybe?

I was planning for a meetup already. I wanted it to be somewhere around Acropoli or Ermou syntagma to combine it with a little statistical research. and promo. but I am always open to suggestions... so what you have in mind?

there are about 5 of us in northern Greece.Thessaloniki
maybe we should have 2,It is a bit hard for us all to come down to athens.we have to think this through

I don't mind that you should try and promote it at Thessaloniki I promise to find the time and pay you a visit, you seem very talented individual both of you. I will focus on the Athens meetup at some time soon. It would be best if we match the dates. I am just waiting for more people to join so I can combine some research I have in mind for the meetup.

Yes,i got a few plans my self.we will definetely do that.i was waiting for at least 10 of us from macedonia and then i will do that

LOVE IT.great idea.People like you should be promoted!

you did 99.9% of the work!

every little bit helps.
i did not get the attention i expected.i will make a couple of changes and update and re publish the psot later tonight.
euxaristoume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45