Random Thinking for the little guy.....

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

For the most part as far as the website is concerned I have my own concerns. Out of curiosity I was actually concerned about how the rules and regulations is established  and regulated here on the website. My concerns are as follows not to disrespect any of the users but to come to conclusion of where I stand as a end-user on this steemit.

I have noticed when the whales up vote on posts they bring with them an entourage OF FOLLOWERS which clearly raises the value of that certain posts.  My question is what are the restrictions for me as a user that is allowed of me to say without using any unaccommodating language or behavior to disrespect these whales and their entourage. You know I hear a lot about freedom and revolution  in steemit however what are my freedoms as far as my opinions go? 

The reason why I brought this post up because a couple of years ago I was involved in the forum for Oceania fisheries and governments.  As Islanders we require the nourishment of the oceans. There was a time when one whale (no disrespect to the whales on steemit) would feed the whole village for three months.  So as a user I would post in concerns that Islanders have no choice but to partake of the catch from the ocean whether it be a whale or any fish edible to island standards. The administrators of the website were somewhat activists and reminded me that I should not post in concerns of slaughtering whales for the dinner plate else be banned from the forum.  I never posted again after that  because I got banned.

I honestly don't want my opinions to degrade me of my chance to say as I think and how I express my opinions.  I do however respect steemit for the sole purpose is that I haven't came across any posts where anybody was being bullied. I hope that in the future that steemit would have a convention where users can attend from all over the world. Since I am here in California I wish to find steemit members here in the Bay Area we can have our own group helping each other in our communities. But my bigger wish is to recruit Polynesians and invite them to steemit.

What I' m most wary of is factions or groups that would bully small users like myself.  I can understand that there are many people here that already have experience in crypto currency whereas I myself am beginning to educate myself in crypto currency ethics.  We hear a lot about changes in our monetary system and changes in business practices of banking institutions that would take advantage of people like you and me just to make a buck.  I also have noticed that many people post images on their  blogs. And sometimes I think that people vote for these post because of these images. Else I could be wrong.

I just wanted to see some of the users feedback and hear thoughts to where this site will be a year from now. I also have noticed that there are many apps referencing steemit however the site steemit is pretty much still in its infancy.  One cannot deduce the outcome of a project because I feel that time will tell.  I guess being here on steemit I've come to read more of the blogs and vote rather than write.  So on that notion I think I'm going to give writing I try to seek out an audience and maybe meet new friends.

I guess my whole purpose on on steemit believe it or not I want my fellow Polynesian brothers and sisters to learn more about crypto currencies and to understand how it's regulated.  There are many Polynesians living in different countries all over the global market away from their homeland and many of these family members or Polynesians support their families back on the island so to make a long story short they would pay all this money to Western Union, money gram, and even bank transfers which end up in the millions.  when I first heard of crypto currency couple years ago I had a feeling that this form of money transfer would save millions from Polynesians worldwide. I know the older generation would not understand so much about crypto currency however the younger adults would embrace it.  And that will open up new doors and newer way of thinking for the little guy especially the ones sitting under the coconut tree.

Sort:  

Maybe start a facebook group?

You comment too much anns, no helping hands.

One vote helping hand 👍🆙✅
For trying

Congratulations @steem4fobs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46