Change the Rules...

in #steemit6 years ago

If being a whale is so hard to achieve ,with the exception of getting in early,then the next Best Steemit copy will take much of your business. Just a thought.(not that anyone reads anything I write.)

Sort:  

Lots of truth in your statement. To plug away and posts things will take so long. But, I have seen people in other countries making a few bucks. Those bucks can sustain themselves. This is great for those folks. Are they going make whale status, probably not. It would take a lot of effort. But, steemit offers opportunities and hope. :)

Good Point. I am mostly just pissed at the openmic competition. Thanks for pointing that out.Maybe I will keep on keepin' on.

True, but so far there wasn't anyone that tryed to take the spot, I heard of a few steemit wannabes but they never went live.

I am looking into it.Thanks for the feedback!

Very true statement. It must be since I'm seeing this sort of talk on here more and more.

No worries,I'm just annoyed with open mic.

Hey, we're reading! I agree that being a little minnow and being constantly told that we're not gonna make it to the top is very discouraging at times. And I guess there will be other platforms popping up. Only time will tell which one will succeed. Followed bc I laughed at the Grateful Dad thing in your bio. Upvoted!

Thanks,I'm glad you got that.I was a dead fan for ages too!

I've read your post and I like listening to your songs.

I listen to yours.The judges dont comment so I figure they dont.I dont really care about them One isn't a musician. I was hoping to make some money.I wont be bothering this week.Maybe for good.I will see. Good luck in this competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95