What's the point of Steemit now..

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Obviously the price of STEEM has been going down, but really what is the point of Steemit now?

Before Steemit I was able to post content (that I spent a lot of time on) to a TON of social networking sites for free, without getting a dime.. and when I had 100 likes I didn't have to worry about money because having 100 hearts was way more meaningful than something like a spendable currency!

Before Steemit when I got bored all I had to do was get on a site like FaceSpace, and scroll through endless UN-original memes, and wonder why these "3 year old negative re-posts that only point out something probably obvious" somehow get 10x the amount of likes than a track that I spent months on got..

I mean seriously why would I WASTE my time talking to creative, successful, forward thinking people on steemit.chat when I could be on snapchat instead taking a picture of how bored I am going through all of these time-wasting social networks that don't pay anything.

Steemit has done nothing but paid me the very next day (when I needed gas/diapers) and didn't get my paycheck for another week.. and it even had the nerve to actually pay me just for signing up..

It's not like it is a site that could pay people anywhere in the world the very next day for just posting while never leaving their house.. They'd be better off anyway right?

So like I said what's the point of Steemit.. Is there ANY reason that any of us should invest more into it?

It's not like the site has paid anybody with no money asked for ahead of time..

Sort:  

The sky is falling.... I will relieve you all of your burden having to deal with steem, steem power and steem dollars. I know confusing and worthless so for FREE I will take them from you and I will have to deal with them. Open 24 hrs 7 Days a week. Thanks.
lol

This post is hilarious. I guess we could be sitting on your Facebook. :)

I enjoyed reading your post, because I'm also convinced that steemit is the real choice for making some good money from home if you are a little bit engaged and have some interesting stuff to distribute. We'll have a wonderful future with steemit, that's just my opinion and hope - STEEM ON ;-)
(upped and followed)

Cool people. Social networking. Chat capability. A virtual bar. Really good content (some of the time) AND getting paid for showing up and clicking the upvote button.... Get the fek out of here and stop yankin' my leg. ;oD

LOLZ!!! What's funny about this is that I passed it up originally because I was sick of seeing posts with people complaining about the price of steem. Then I came back and gave your post another look, so good job and thank you. Upvoted and resteemd!

lol nice thanks ;D

Nice post! Very well done. :)

Ha I can barely spend 30 minutes on facebook anymore after learning about steemit; Steemit you have tricked me, Ive become addicted to you, the community and the rewards that you pay out, daaaam yoooouuu.

You got a point here. Upvoted and following.

upvoted, followed, resteemed

вы правы

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63