That time I told Jeff Berwick from "The Dollar Vigilante" about Steemit before he joined!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit July 4th 2016, which was the day payouts went live for the first time..

Now I was a huge Dollar Vigilante fan before Steemit, and I had watched the show for a long time before that too!

I remember the person that I heard about Steemit from was @bitcoinmeister in one of his videos before Steemit actually launched.

Since the first day I joined Steemit, and saw this new social network that pays with users upvotes directly through the site I have told hundreds if not thousands of people about Steemit, but Jeff Berwick was one of the first!

Here is a screen shot of when I told him to join Steemit 3 weeks before he joined..

TDVSTEEMT.GIF

And here is the screen shot showing that his account was created July 31 according to https://steemd.com/@dollarvigilante on the first page.

steemdv.GIF

Now I may not have explained it so great back then (being new to it and all), and he has never said that he heard about Steemit from me, but he did say he joined a few days after hearing about it from a few people.. so that should mean I was the first to tell him!

I am sure I told many of you about Steemit as well especially if you are new members, and if so comment below, because I love to see who has actually joined Steemit because of me.

As always thanks for checking me out and check out my page for more information on new and upcoming cryptocurrency projects!

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

I appreciate that you have been promoting steemit for a long time. I joined this community not because of you, but I should thank you. Because of you, Steemit became a better place.

You are a steemit wizard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31