Steemit may soon become mainstream!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Did you come here because of blogging or crypto?


You may have been a blogger before coming to Steemit, or you could be like me and never blogged a day in your life before coming here..

However I have been into Bitcoin and crypto for a long time, but was never really able to buy any.. Which forced me to earn other ways whether it was surveys, bitcoin poker freerolls, and anything really!

But from day 1 that Steemit launched I saw the potential, and knew there REALLY was not any other site like Steemit or crypto like STEEM that allows you to join/post for free, and earn cryptocurrency!

However over a year ago I had a huge vision for what was possible here in a post I made..

The future Steemit Digital World

Take a journey with me..

Into the future digital world of Steemit!

Steemit is at very basic stage compared to what it is capable of..

We are a community of different people, with different ideas, and different capabilities.

It is not reasonable to assume that the entire idea that brought all of us to Steemit was the "Steemit beta Trending page" because when I came to Steemit it was for the IDEA.

The idea that we could all interact socially and virtually without a centralized corporation having access to all of our personal information, and also this sense of bringing original positive creative content to this new community!

The idea of a Second Life style platform with an economy/marketplace that uses the STEEM Dollar and the Steemit community!

Where Steemit could use the blockchain technology to build a digital virtual world.

Things like land, clothes, and other commodities would be created in the blockchain, and would not be able to be just created or copied. There could be limitations for our online avatars to incentivize things like transportation and regional limitations.

This can be a place where we can all virtually meet in this new "Steemit Digital World"

How can we be different?

Now unlike the times of Second Life we now have a great technology re-emerging called Virtual Reality (VR).

With VR and AR taking over the entertainment markets.. I think it would be crazy for Steemit to NOT get on board as well.

And even if "just a blogging site" might seem boring on VR..
(Which I think could still be cool!)

When we imagine it as a fully immersive virtual experience with a lot of great content from all over the world.. It becomes a whole lot more exciting!

Now like I said I made this over a year ago.. When Steemit only had 2000 users, and there was mainly just blogs..

However since I posted this there has been something very similar come out a few months ago called Decentraland, and maybe it can be a good place for SMT's.

But there definitely was no dlive, dtube, dsound, dmania, steepshot, and I'm sure many others!

Conclusion


In my vision of the future Steemit Digital World we are all hanging out in Virtual Reality using STEEM to shop in virtual worlds, and streaming live using VR.. Whether it's performing an open mic or even watching your favorite crypto vlogger.. We can all meet in a VR Steemit World!

So even just as a competitor for Facebook, Youtube, Soundcloud, Instagram or any others..

None of them pay you like Steemit does..

And now that crypto is becoming more main stream, and with super high Bitcoin fees.. STEEM is a lot better alternative just as a cryptocurrency with free & fast transactions!

Either way I am excited to be a part of this.. Let me know what you think or any ideas you may have!

Post - Vote - Earn :D


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Advisor, and this is not investment advice. This is for entertainment purposes only!

Sort:  

I think Steem has a lott of potential. Once some celebrities join its game on!

Yeah especially with DLive.. because all of those celebrities that are live streaming can now earn cryptocurrency doing it!

I come here to test out how everything works. I want to give this project a trial. My main currency is BitcoinCash and Vertcoin, not Steem.

Yes it is a time to take a throne from Rotschilds Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55