Steemit is starting to feel more like a social network!

in #steemit7 years ago

If you look around Steemit you are starting to see more people posting things like art, photos, music, and evens memes!

Now last summer it seemed that people were posting mainly just blogs and crypto projects.. So it's awesome to see Steemit looking more like a social network.

If you look through my catalog of posts you will find tons of posts about making Steemit more like a social network.

"Does Steemit want to be known as JUST a blogging site?"
https://steemit.com/socialnetwork/@stealthtrader/does-steemit-want-to-be-known-as-just-a-blogging-site

And even a post about how Steemit can save millions of musicians and artists all over the world by allowing people to upvote their work instead of playing on a street corner!

"Steemit can save millions of Musicians and Artists"
https://steemit.com/music/@stealthtrader/steemit-can-save-millions-of-musicians-and-artists

Now I have had some crazy ideas like SteemVR and even a Second Life for Steemit as mentioned here https://steemit.com/steemit/@stealthtrader/the-future-of-steemit-and-steem

But either way I am happy to see how far Steemit has came and where it will go next!

If you have any crazy or new ideas drop them in the comments or even create your own post, and hopefully if it's good enough maybe the Steemit team will add it on the site.


Disclaimer: All of my opinions are only opinions, and it is not investment advice. Please do your own research before investing in anything.

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

Yes, steemit is definitely getting more like social networking site with tremendous member participation. Though, to use it more I would expect some more features like direct messaging introduced on site. Let's see how it unfolds.

Direct messaging like Steemit.chat directly on the site would be awesome!

Yes. I came into contact with many interesting people on this platform via commenting on their posts. I wish I could connect with them privately to discuss things further. But I suppose it doesn't fall with the philosophy of keeping everything publicly accessible. That could be the reason of no private chat on steemit.

it doesn't fall with the philosophy of keeping everything publicly accessible.

Now that's a consideration I didn't think of, thanks for that!

Yeah, at first I was also thinking why they are not offering such a useful and easy to implement feature. Upon further thinking it hit me that this could be a potential reason. I am not fully sure yet but that's just a thought.

I am blown away by the quality of people I meet here everyday. There are some down to earth, genuinely concern and deep thinkers here. I love the never ending cosmos of talent and express of content....

I love the quality of work (photographs I can view and enjoy) over the Instagramers and Facebookers. Real talent here :)

Yes, I think steemit.com might replace Facebook and Twitter, I've already stopped using Facebook, I've been on Facebook since 2009 and I've not made even 1 cent.

i am a musician and painter who has come to see if i can make this work -- youtube and facebook are a waste of time and effort -- i want a better and more appreciative audience and network -i am following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72