You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USER ALERT #2: Don't Quit Your Job Yet: Why You Should not Rely on Steeming as Your Main/Part-time Source of Income

in #steemit7 years ago

Good post but if you think the price of STEEM will be more competitive as more people join and want to power up I don't think you want to hold STEEM Dollars for very long.. my friend had 12SBD back when STEEM was .10 cents and did not convert it to STEEM and now it is still only worth $12, but if he would've converted to STEEM back then it would've been 120 STEEM worth $240 now.

Sort:  

@stealthtrader thank you for the eye opener. Big thanks

Anytime just wouldn't want u to miss out like my friend did 🤘

I thought about that as well. I would have thought more people using the platform would make it more valuable but it's the opposite. Hopefully it will still be profitable in the future. :\

Hi @stealthtrader! That was such a good reply, how can I resteem just your reply? So cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47