A shout out for STEEM, View.ly, and EOS! (Let's all join together to get Steemit out to millions right now)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

coldfusion.GIF

With over 1 million subscribers, and already 66,045 views today.. I thought this would be a perfect opportunity to give a shout out for Steemit!

In the video he talks about cryptocurrency, but mainly just Bitcoin, and talks about how Ethereum will change the corporate world with smart contracts.

Now he obviously is not aware of the transaction capability of Ethereum, and probably hasn't heard of EOS (or "Ethereum on Steroids" as some people call it), which is able to handle far more transactions than Ethereum.. And he mentions that one day there will be a crypto that "get's it right" so I had to give a shout out for EOS!

Regardless I always try to inform content creators online about Steemit so I also saw another opportunity as well, and also wanted to share about View.ly as well!

I explained it like this:

One of the most amazing things right now that is about to be released is View.ly which is built on STEEM platform, and is basically Youtube, but on the blockchain, and pays the creators every time someone likes or "upvotes" the video through something called Steem Power (which is basically STEEM locked on Steemit.com to give your vote value).

I have been honing in on my brief explanation skills over the hundreds of comments I have made if not more!

So I think it would be a great idea to strike the iron while it's hot and have as many of us as possible go to this video now, and comment below letting ColdFusion know about Steemit and even View.ly so that hopefully they will cover us next, and possibly expose us to millions!

Let's see how many comments we can get!

Here is the video:


Image Source: shutterstock.com/

Thanks for everyone's help!

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

Things are a changing and we should all be happy there we are here on the ground floor.

Ooooooh I'm intrigued! I've seen view.ly mentioned, but until reading your article, I didn't realize it is built on STEEM...

I'm a burgeoning You Tuber, soooo I'll be looking into simultaneously posting video native to View.ly for sure!

view.ly is awesome. Made my first vid post today and it's gone really well :D Now we just need more nodes spread across the globe and then we should be on our way to a fast, transparent, no ad good life! Going to be following them closely

I'm stoked! I want to find out more!

I'm also intrigued by what I've seen of Steepshot... Have you used it?

I think I have.. I remember using squeek as well!

hell yeah i JUST also made a coldfusion video to! i also make commentson youtube aboiut steemit every time i commenton youytube i mention steemit!

yeah i cant wait for coldfusion to join stemit i made several posts about him! DagogoAlltraide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67