You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The wild west flag wars: Should we target the buyer or the seller?

in #steemit6 years ago

I do some (limited) vote selling, but ensured that no posts with the tags "funny", "food", flower" etc are upvoted, good that this option is available. By this one can reduce maybe 90% of the trash-posts. At least better than nothing.

Sort:  

Are you running a bot service or how are you doing your selling? I am also selling my votes but through a service so I'm not the one in control except I trust in the person who runs it. (for example blacklisting abusers etc.)

I use smartsteem.com, under settings-vote-selling you can whitelist and blacklist users and also can blacklist tags!

I use exactly the same! Although only when I hit 100% steempower(a rare case but do happen mostly when I sleep lol) I did not know you could blacklist tags, that could be useful!

@therealwolf, founder of Smartsteem did just ban one of the bigger abusers, which just proves the point that some people even choose to ban their biggest customer for the health for steem!

Good choice man!

Thanks,
by the way, if you set the treshold too high (100%!), then the system will make only 1 upvote per day. I recommend to lower the treshol in the settings menu.

It's at 99% so i guess I lied a bit. Is that fine? Thanks man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72