My first post in a whilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Good evening Steemit!

Well it has been a while since I've been around this whereabouts but I'm slowly returning from a little time out. I've mentioned before that I've had a few years of change and I thought it time to hit the reset button as I've been getting lost in a fairly major whirlwind of stuff.

So, what have I been doing? Well beyond the usual stuff of work, being a husband and dad, not a huge amount to be honest. I've slowly been working my way through a little professional training but mostly getting into a new routine which includes catching a little more sleep. 4 to 5 hours a night really wasn't working for me. I've also been relatively successful in getting into a routine of taking some time out to meditate using headpace. This, I feel has had a huge positive benefit as I've been sleeping better, have been more focussed and generally feeling more relaxed; a good thing as I can be a little high strung on the inside.

So, why have aI come back? Well although I don't know a huge amount of technical detail about this blockchain stuff, I think Steemit is a crackin' platform and I very much enjoying being part of it. So much so that I invested a small amount of my hard earned cash on a little more steem.

Steemit_Logo.png

So, what next? Well I don't think I'll be up to full steem straight away but I hope to increase my activity over the next few weeks, by the looks of my feed I've got plenty of stuff to catch up on.

Sort:  

Hi stav welcome back! Blogging 1-2 a week about the way to recovery could be a great plan 😉
Trust yourself you know best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66