You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 200 Follower Thank You!

in #steemit6 years ago

Great man, big congrats! And you have a face now, big month for you! :) Life's good, much to be thankful for. I'm finally back home in Bangkok after a month in Nepal, still trying to figure out this Steemit thing, but having fun doing it...and convinced my photographer wife to join, so that's something right? I wish you all the best, onward/upward further up/further in!

Sort:  

Yes, I finally have my face. Wrestled with it for a while, but decided the benefits outweigh any cons. I feel comfortable with the idea now. So glad that your wife joined. Can you share her page? I would definitely write about what you're doing and seeing. Report on it, in a sense. Show pictures. I know I would be very interested, anyway, and I imagine others out there as well. Thanks for that motto! Very cool :)

I've had a similar struggle. I'm very private and traditionally pretty quiet/shy for an American...and now having lived outside of America for so long, even more reserved I'd guess. Still working out what possessed me to do start a YouTube channel, but console myself with the fact there there are barely any views anyway! :) Ha, no, actually, it's become of a bit of a hobby, I feel I'm learning a new set of skills and I'm having a good time with it. As soon as I stop having fun, that'll be it, but it's been pretty exciting so far!

Sure, my wife's steemit and instagram are both @suitcasemama :)

And can't take credit for the motto, lifted it from c.s. lewis :)

I feel you on the struggle. I wrote about mine here. As long as I'm not using my real name I still feel ok. For sure I draw the line there. For me, writing is somewhat therapeutic, so I feel like I have to do it.

Well I love that C.S. Lewis quote then :)

Have a great day. Will check out her page. My wife recently joined, but not sure if she'll spend much time on it. Her page is @inspiredteacher.

Thanks man, bed time for us here in Asia. If she every comes back, tell @inspiredteacher she gained a follower :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59