🎈 Milestone: 200 Followers in 2 weeks. THANK YOU ALL! 🎈 SideNote: ETH is above $200 :) ... Come On BTCsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, I did it, after 2 weeks of HARD work on Steemit, I finally got an audience of 200+ people.
1py5e6.gif

I created this gif just for you .


And I THANK each and every one of you for the support...

The old, the new,
when there were two, then a few,
for those in the current,
voting up steem, in and for the moment,
when I pop, you pop, we pop like soda,
drinking the finest wine with dividends from coca cola,
from the bottom of my heart, I thank you and I owe ya,
to keep being me for computer screens to see,
entertain the masses, and the masses entertain me,
Community life on a global scale feels like freedom to me,
when freedom is protected by a CODE, then love will be set free.

Sometimes I just start writing and get lost... Basically, I am saying thanks for the hospitality, I am enjoying myself here.


When I joined Steemit earlier this month on May 12th , not in my wildest dreams did I think I would hit this achievement this quickly. I did, however, pursue it in a manner that made it possible.

I never imagined to be so welcomed by the Steemit community. Thank you to all my followers. You have supported my journey into Steemit so well and I wouldn't be here without YOU.

So far my time here in Steemit has been great. I am super charged to share and produce content. More so then I even I realized I would be. I think it is a lot of fun, to be honest and can't wait to keep coming here and being an active member. I have got to know some of you through your posts, comments and replies. I will continue to be as active as possible on all levels. I finally got my wife to join and is now in the dreaded 3-4 business days waiting process. I remember being able to wait a whole week for Saturday cartoons, what has the advancement in technology done to our patience. I know this wait was just another wake up call for me to get my head out of my ass and slow down. :)

Again thank you for being here and please let me know if there is anything I am doing that you like or are interested in seeing me cover in the future.

I am thinking about setting up fantasy sports leagues or something like that at a site that takes cryptos. Anybody have any ideas or thoughts on that... does it already exist?



Starsteem Out


STEEMON!!!

Sort:  

If you don't want to wait the 3-4 business days...which could mean a much longer waiting period, then there a couple pay options that work great! $25 and you're up and going!
As a fellow two-week noob, can I ask what you think you did right in order to reach 200 followers so quickly? I'd love the help!
...and I love the intensity as this dj slams down the headphones....200 followers...F*CK YEAH! ha
Good luck going forward!

Thanks for the information @meme.for.steem and the support.
That DJ gif gets me so amped every time. lol

I have been grinding, putting out as much content as I possibly can. It's tough with a demanding job, a lovely wife and 4 year old son filled with energy; that can never get enough of his dad's attention (no complaints here). Just saying that finding the time to contribute to the site has to be a priortiy somehwere within that list or it won't happen. I was fueled by feeling like I am late to the party and then I just got swallowed up in it all. I really like if not love doing this and am in it to be a solid community memeber and get to know some people on here while allowing everyone to get to know me and hopefully be entertained. Put the time in an be diligent. search for new members and welcome them in he comments. Be real in your outreach and try to find those that are where you want to be and reach out like you have here for advice. Most important though just be you and try to be consistent. Good luck and you got one more follower in me. SteemOn my friend.

Well you practiced what you preached there. Being genuine and connecting with a fellow Steemer...I appreciate that.
Sounds like we are in about the exact same boat...minus the family situation! I think I probably have a little more time and little less responsibility than you at this point!
That is all good advice, and seems to be exactly what I have figured out about this site too...although I could be welcoming new users more...good tip!
I'm a long haul member on this site too...I think this place is going to explode in numbers and scale eventually. It's exciting to be getting in early...(although I too feel like I'm playing catchup!)
I am follower 200 and change!

You are very welcome! I am your newest follower :)
Another bit of advice I got, that I have tried to be better at, but do get caught up in what is best for me and what is best for the community and that is resteeming. I see you only have a few which is good, but see it picking up steem (lol. Had to do it). Until the site comes up with a filter that allows people to easily find your own authored content versus resteemed content, try not to resteem to much because it burries your own work. Its tough you want to highlight others and it really feel for me to be an obligation, but @lukestokes had this word of advice for me and I am paying it forward to you. Have a great day my friend. Cheers

congrats..keep posting my friend

Thank you, I absolutely will!
Feel free to follow back, if not already :)

I already did after reading about your weight loss journey my friend

Congrats!
I'm getting really close to hitting that same mark!

Thank you! Feel free to follow back if you're not already... although I am pretty sure you are already are because I am already following you, but just in case :)

I did it too!
200 in 2 weeks!
Whooooo!

Nice. Congrats brother! Woooo! SteemOn!

We are...lol... That's how I saw the post.

congrats need to up my game a little!

Thank you, lol.
It has been a grind, but I am still married. :)

Followed... Feel free to follow back :)

Welcome To Steemit Do not forget Follow me https://steemit.com/@vogard04

Followed. Feel free to follow back :)

Thank you, Followed. Feel free to follow back :)

Nice achievement! Iam not even close :D

Thank you! You are one follow closer, feel free to follow back if you are not already :)

of course I did! take care man!

Well done on the followers keep up the good work. Followed and upliked

Thank you very much!
I have followed back, SteemOn :)

Congratulations on your milestone. I see you like photography and cryptos, so I need to follow you also! See you around! :-)

Thank you @bart2305
Followed back... Really like your Sunset over Harlem capture, can't wait to take a look at some of your other posts. See you around indeed. Cheers :)

Wow well done. What's the secret to the rapid rise?
I'm a struggling noob trying to get by

Thanks Ricky! My best advice is keep at it and put in the time as much as you can. Post, UpVote and Comment. When you comment, always tell people to feel free to follow you and make sure you follow them back. Be yourself and you will start to see how you can make the most of this site. I can tell your curious and what you already have going for you is the same thing I had going for me, you ask those you see doing it for advice and then put that to work. It is a grind, but make sure you have fun with it. Good Luck and SteemOn brother!

Thanks for taking time to reply
Back to me, means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43