You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the SteemTowns - Part 1 - Selecting the locations

in #steemit7 years ago

This is great!! i certainly think places that are working towards their own currency (like the brixton pound) will have a great appreciation for new value being pumped into their economies that is not controlled by government entities. I know many other places have similar initiative as well!

also would be interesting to see what local activist / social enterprise groups would do if approached with this new value transfer possiblitiy!

I dont have that many resources to support this with my man power at the moment with me supporting promo steem, however, I will certainly follow this story, input and upvote! best of luck!

Sort:  

Hi @starkerz, thank you for your support (and upvote & resteem) on this.

Any comments, thoughts or ideas you can throw into the pool will be welcome.

I will continue expanding my ideas for the project in another two or three posts. Hopefully they will pick up a few more people interested in getting involved in the project. If you hear of anyone who might be interested do point them my way.

I am sure there are many existing local activist type groups that we could link in with to build this. Do you know of any local currency projects (like the Brixton Pound) that have joined steemit yet? I do think they would be a natural fit.

no but i know a permaculture group in cyprus who may be interested in this type of idea.. maybe @patrickm

Thanks @starkerz, I will check out @patrickm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54