Hello steemit world

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! Nice to meet you. I'm Stagg :)

Every day it feels better and better to move further away from the conventional systems of work, social media, and fiat currencies, and move forward with emerging technologies and ideas. It's absolutely brilliant and I can't get enough of it!

I'm happy to share more and more information about my world, down in Australia. I am often travelling across the east coast so will love to tell everyone what it is like travelling around the country all of the time.

In the meantime, here is a photo of my last week holding a 6 month old baby Wombat. Taken in Deloraine, Tasmania (Southern state in Australia). Enjoy!

postimage

Sort:  

What a beautiful should . Welcome to steemit. I am just about 4days old with my steemit blogging. I love music, family, peace of mind and scary movies. I look forward to seeing future posts!

Thank you, will send you a follow now as well!

Welcome to Steemit!

I'm quite sure this is the first #introducemyself post with a picture of a wombat. :) (FYI, you may want to edit your post to include that tag)

Thanks brother, added now!

Hello, please enjoy your work for steemit. See you :)

Hello! Welcome to the community :)

Welcome! I agree with your general sentiments for sure.. And cool picture! Upvoted and followed.

Thanks for that! I haven't found how to upvote on Steemit yet but will learn shortly I'd assume

Welcome! I look forward to seeing more of Australia!

Welcome to steemit, I too am also excited about transition to a new less controlled social media and a new less controlled fiat currency!

If you have any questions about steemit private message me on steemit chat and I would be happy to help! Btw nice wombat ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43