Question: Steemit Account Creation

in #steemit6 years ago

steem power that's allocated to new users during signup, comes from the creator. account creator pays the signup fee. If you register through the steemit website, the fee is paid by Steemit, Inc.

in the white paper(page 22-23) it says any account with a balance below the minimum required to transact once per week would be unable to transact. and to deal with this, new accounts are pre-funded this required amount. I guess this is for bandwidth-based rate limiting algorithm, since transaction fee is free on Steem.

  1. It says that minimum balance would be around $1, but for my case I got +14.522 STEEM delegated(may from Steemit, Inc because I made account here on the website). And it says the amount of STEEM delegated fluctuates according to the sign-up date, why is that?

  2. in the paper it says, A user may remove the delegation at any time. I assume that here, 'user' refers to Steemit, Inc, since it would be awkward if I just relinquish my rights. If so, when will that happen? pretty sure that Steemit, Inc will not fund me forever.

  3. Is Steemit, Inc sacrificing its interest earnings when they create my account? ( If so, I should be grateful! )

Thanks for reading and God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62