2 months of Steemit changed my picture of Instagram and Facebook completely -> It's not fun without curation rewards and worthless likes 😂steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Today, I was browsing through Instagram and was surprised when I noticed something...

...my Instagram liking behaviour has completely changed thanks to Steemit 😂

While browsing, for a moment I thougut "do I have enough voting Power"...

I realized I didn't have any power to vote except the typical one like. I wasn't restricted and they were pretty much worthless ^^

The moment I realized how used I got to this type of Steemit thinking and behaviour, I was running through my feed liking almost everything.

Why? Because I could...

BUT it bored me immensely

And this is a big but, it bored the hack out of me and I noticed that the curation rewards were missing to keep me motivated long-term. First of all the Instagram content was boring as hell, better than Facebook but still, and then no rewards - without me thanks :D

Being a longer term user you can actually feel the difference between the platforms - with regards to your own user behaviour and perspective on everything.

Did you notice a change in your own behaviour yourself?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I check instagram way to much! But I get it. I think about and everuthing seems meh and not interesting xD

Posted using Partiko Android

So true, they are still both addictive in their own way haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Ye true. But I prefer steem, instagram is just a quick fix thingy :D

Posted using Partiko Android

A quick fix for depression or boredom haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Jeps!

Posted using Partiko Android

While browsing, for a moment I thougut "do I have enough voting Power"...

This was the best for a Moment. :-)
Thank you.^^

For me i do not know a lot of this shitty Plattforms calles instagram, facebook and co... It is worthless for me to give my time in there, just to say: heeeeeyy allll in the world.. Loook at meee i am so beautifull....
Here on Steem i can give a lot more and i have to loose a lot more. My credibility!!!

Right, most want to show of others way be funny, but that's it right? ;)

Steemit, some are spammers, but most are about giving value. Even if done for the selfish reasons of curating and receiving Steem...it is value!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 14.13% upvote from us for your 3368 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

I agree with you @src3, it's much more fun when you get rewarded.

I'm missing rewards system in other social networks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81