Just When You Think Your Crypto Investment Cannot Go Lower...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

This is me remembering the price I paid just a few weeks ago. Yeah Blake... I really cannot believe it either.

Which purchases are you regretting the most? Mine is a substantial amount of SiaCoin that I purchased at 0.00000708. Even though I'm holding it for long term, I could've gotten it at a much better price now.

I don't know about you but I can't wait for August 1 so everything can slowly start going back to normal.

Sort:  

Remember the saying "hindsight is 20/20." Stick with your fundamentals and remember your goal.

Well said my friend @brandonp! My goal was long term based anyways so I'm okay. Tough part is knowing now that I could've got twice as many coins for some cryptos.

Yea that's always a tough thing to think about. Dollar cost averaging could have been a better strategy knowing that you were in it for the long term. Basically commit to purchasing a set dollar amount of crypto every month/quarter/what have you and that way when price is down, you end up with more currency and when prices rise you purchase less at the high price. Just a quick trick that can help even out volatility like we are seeing.

PS only works if you plan on keeping for the long term.

Its a great time to get in ...... And I guess i timed it well ... only have a few steem and just figured all this out ... buying selling and moving it in the last few weeks but going to jump in now on a few .....

Agreed! Are you a new user of Steemit as well? I have some helpful posts on my page. Please feel free to follow! Looking forward to growing within the Steemit community. I've followed you as well.

Cheers and enjoy your buying!

I hope it takes another bit of a drop! I get paid on Thursday and will have the funds then to pick up more bitcoin and ether! I thought I was getting a deal when I was able to pick up Ether at $193 and BTC at $2289.

Nice you're going with the proven coins with BTC and ETH. Do you have any other crypto currencies?

Also you got ETH at a great price... It might drop even lower. I was reading some reports saying $100 to $150 is possible sometime in July... But who knows really? It's all speculation.

If you're interested in crypto feel free to follow me! I will be posting more quality content in the near future. I've followed you as well. Cheers buddy!

That reaction though.... Time to buy.

Now? Or wait a little more and see what the end of July has in store?

Looks like the price jumped up today. I would be buying any dips before August 1st.

The only one I regret is buying Numenaire at the top. 1 coin at full price, that is worth maybe 15% of what I paid for it now. Shrug. The rest, i am fine with the up and down swings as I think there's a long term future for a lot of them.

I also have a mining rig that was bringing in almost $30 a day a few weeks ago (down to $15 a day now) plus have solar panels on the roof covering 100% of the electricity cost, so even though things are really poor at the moment, I'm just going to keep slowly accumulating crypto (with my largest stake in Steem, actually) and hodl until things turn around.

Wow very cool! Great add with the solar panels! I wonder if I should get involved in the mining game. I hear its quite for consistent income.

I'm also planning on accumulating some crypto maybe towards the end of the month? I'm anticipating prices to be even lower than they are now as we approach August 1.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.