฿ I Remember the 1st $1111 Bitcoin on MtGox - Now the Steem Correlation 💰steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

What goes up must come down.
----------no--------------
One goes up the other goes down.

As I said before - there is a correlation between all digital cash because it is priced in Bitcoin.

Can you see it?

1111 USD-BTC.jpg

0.00008827 STEEM-BTC Market - Poloniex Bitcoin-Cryptocurrency Exchange.jpg
Images snapped just now.

It comes down to spending more of your Bitcoins (which are selling for less) to get Steem (at a higher 0.000xxx) because they are priced in Bitcoins. If that all makes sense.

I am sure I posted something on this when Bitcoin rocket-shipped to the moon and people were adjusting Steemit code to fix the price...

Not necessary. This is normal, and I have seen it go this way consistently for more than eight years.

Whale

Imgur

Sources: Just screen shots.

I appreciate your comments, upvote, resteems and following.

I upvote all friendly comments and reciprocate other good will :)

Sort:  

This totally figures! Right after I finished cashing out, the price starts recovering and rewards look good lately. I want the steem you bought from me BACK.
(no, jk, I am still uncertain with the political changes here on steemit)

I am not selling - it's all powered up!

Im selling but more because I really need some fiat money right now (dreams come true but sadly you need fiat money for that sometimes ;) )... Happens to me the same as you @brains! After cashing the price went up :)

You are very right about that relationship between prices. It has always been so for the cause of which you speak ... also the change, starting almost the weekend, in the prices. But I've only seen this for 4 years ;) I start with all this middle 2012

Keep up the good fight and don't worry when it dives! (as long as Bitcoins are going the other way at the same time. )

Exchellent work and very interesting post dear @ sponge-bob!!

Thanks for reminding us that the real value is the price of bitcoin.

Will we live to see the day when both prices (BTC and STEEM) will go in the same direction at the same time, preferably up? :)

If you price them both in dollars (a failing Fiat currency) then you will definitely see them both go up. You have to actually think the other way around. The prices of things don't really go up. The cost in dollars goes up, specifically because the dollar is being printed to infinity (and each dollar is constantly worth less). Constantly Worthless.

Disclaimer: This is a fact, not my opinion. I hold no dollars at this time nor will I in the future.

Exactly.

You have to actually think the other way around.

In the meantime the price is 21K. Time to sell and buy back later when the price drops?

I am not sure what price is at 21K. Please explain.

Thinking the other way around means looking at the dollar as the losing asset.

  • buy dollars when you can get 1092 of them using 1 bitcoin. Ex: Today
  • sell dollars when you can when you can get 2 bitcoins using 1092 dollars. Ex: May 2017

Dollars are paper and ink - the U.S. steals your money by printing more dollars, causing the ones in your pocket to buy less. . .

I meant 21000 Satoshi for one Steem. Now it is at 29K :)

Thank you for the clarification.

Thank you for posting @sponge-bob.

This puts a different light on the subject. It is a difficult decision to sell anything whilst it is going up. Appreciate your perspective.

All the best. Cheers.

Can you give some help for STEEM gamification? Please take a look at @steemdoubler !!! It is one FAIR PONZI GAME running successfuly already on the platform. Games like this will create a lot of activity for gamblers. Just imagine one big (over 10000 STEEM Jackpot! ) . Think about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73