Sort:  

I follow your voting strategies @sponge-bob and I think I will follow your lead to up my SP balance.

Me too. I keep powering up in small increments as the price trends down to cost average my buy-in :)

This is probably the smartest way to invest in Steem right now

:)
Replying here to your other comment too, since that one had already reached the max nesting level.

It's a really interesting theory, and you might not be far off from the truth. A change like that is really difficult to get done, but not impossible. As a witness, I'd have to carefully weigh the pros and cons of both sides. I'm not sure which side I'd be on :)

You know that prediction you made in that other comment? Check out the latest official Steemit post:
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/announcing-steem-0-14-4-shared-db-preview-release

It's funny how that happens. I think that it could be a good thing to decentralize Steemit even more.@ned and @dan are releasing control, and that can be a good thing. It can also be bad (re: DAO). But in this case I think there would be a good balance to centralization and decentralization. Not every one votes, right, just witnesses? Here's something to ponder. What if the price of Steem falls to a penny. You and I grab up millions of it. Then, Witnesses adjust inflation and other aspects that bring back investors. Voila! Instant riches, without having to even pen a single article!

Yep, exactly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66