You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Modest Proposal

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi @everittdmickey

Your post caught my eye. I am also "on it pretty much 24/7. When I’m a wake I’m steeming."
I am also retired, but I kicked in a bit more in order to get more SP and a bit more income. If I have a profession, it's Steemit and alt-coin trading.

I joined in August, but I didn't have a lot of luck with votes from my posts. It's not my thing, I guess.

I do however study when and how others vote using steemstats.com - you can put in @recursive and watched him vote live. I tracked how people vote and what I can make by following them (put in your own name and you will see your possible returns live while voting) I would say it's best not to follow a whale like my example above because you would get more money if you vote right before a whale does. But there, my friend is the trick to be mastered.

Feel free to take a stab at my contest which is running till tomorrow night. I am paying Steem for a guess at what that picture might be! See my blog.

Sort:  

Thank you.
My goal is to get enough Steem such that I can supplement my fixed income substantially by the interest alone. Since i have ZERO discretionary income at the moment the only way to increase my steem is to earn it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61