More artists joining Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've been telling friends and family members about Steemit. Amazingly, my father was interested about the idea. I didn't expect him to as he is a bit away from using technology except for some searching on the web. He was more attracted to the concept of Steemit when I showed him few of my artwork posts and that it was appreciated by the community and received a few dollars and Steem.

As an artist, he though to give it a try, and asked my if I can share some of his drawings. They are quick sketchy drawings for figures using pencil. From his sketch book I selected some and would like to present it to you all. If you like it, I can share some more of colored painting, using different colors like oil, acrylic, ..

My father was not attracted to facebook after few months of opening an account. Apparently, Steemit is changing the way people at different ages from various backgrounds are looking to new social media websites. He might wish to start his account soon, or continue to ask me to share his drawings and paintings.

Follow us on S+ @splus

Sort:  

Very nice drawings. Hope your father joins and shows us more of his work :-)

Thanks @shortcut . Hopefully this post will encourage him

help your father to get started - he only needs a a bit of encouragement and he'll get more on here once he takes those first few steps...it's nice to see a caring child

Thanks @johnjgeddes . I'll take some more shots of his work soon.
Please follow S+ @splus to check
btw, the caring child is around 40y old :) I'll be following your posts

ha ha ...okay!

Its very good! I hope you show more!

Yea, sure. I'll add more for you :) @justtryme90
Follow us if you haven't already

Interesting! When I tried to explain steemit to my dad he was totally clueless. He said he can't understand how/why...but then again he is very anti-social media in general. I showed him my wallet and then he understood the why, sort of. Anyway,
Glad you are here, @splus! 😊

Thanks @enternamehere , May be he will be convinced when you start spending your steem dollars :)

Precisely what I was thinking! :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63