Upvoting decreases the value of a posting?!

in #steemit7 years ago

glatze-mit-fragezeichen_318-49294.jpg Hello Steemians,

today i recognized something i can't explain. As we all know, not everytime a minnow upvotes a post, the value of this post will increase. What I didn't know is, that if I upvoe a post, the value decreases. I double checked and made screenshot of it. Could someone please explain, why this happens?

This screenshot is made before upvoting:
Trending posts — Steemit - Mozilla Firefox.jpg

This is after my upvote:
Trending posts — Steemit - Mozilla Firefox2.jpg

Since I'm relatively new to steemit I don't know if this is a normal behaviour or a bug. I'm confused...

Sort:  

I cannot explain, but I can resteem in hopes someone else can. I am curious too!

This would be nice. I upvoted your comment. Thank god i can't reduce the amount of $$$ you will get for this below 0...

I thought about this, I suspect it was timing. You were upvoting while someone else with more vote power was un-upvoting. I just can't see how it would decrease.

This was my first thought too, but i double and tripple checked. It happened more than once. I will do some more research and check the voters before and after my upvotes. stay tuned

hey, vielen dank für deine antwort eben im thread von double-u. das hat mich veranlasst, mal bei dir vorbei zu schauen. ich folge dir auch gleich mal. was deine frage hier betrifft: das ist kein phänomen. höchstens ein zufall, wenn überhaupt. die werte der posts und kommentare variieren ständig von minute zu minute. der kurs wird angepasst an den, wie er vor 24 stunden gewesen ist. es gibt hier also eine verzögerung. ausserdem, so wie fishy schon sagte, kann es auch sein, das jemand sein vote zurückgezogen hat und so der wert zurückgegangen ist.

Ok, das mit der Kursanpassung kann natürlich sein. Da wüsste ich auch nicht, wie ich das überprüfen könnte. Ich werde es einfach weiter im Auge behalten. Die Funktionsweise von Steemit/Steem/SBD/Steam Power ist leider nicht sehr gut dokumentiert, bzw. muss man als Frischling die Antworten oft selbst suchen anstatt dass es im eigenen Profil eine vernünftige Hilfe/faq gibt.

Danke für's folgen, hab ich erwidert.

Congratulations @splatmat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63