The Easiest FREE Ways to Get Crypto: Banking With No Investment!

in #steemit6 years ago

With all of the Crypto Craze I found myself wanting to collect more and more tokens, and hoarding tokens is a smart thing to do anyways so I ventured out and actively searched for easy ways to bank those coins.

Having said that, MOST of what I found were SCAMS or BAD DEALS... something you need to avoid.

As I went through heaps of trash just to find some treasure, I thought it would be a good idea to share some legit ways to earn crypto for free, and I will keep it broad because I don't want to promote anything, just talk about some new concepts that came with the crypto world such as Airdrops, Faucets and more.

Solve Tasks for Crypto: Watch Videos, Download Apps and More!

First things first, there are a lot of websites that pay users for them to perform simple marketing related tasks. Those sites usually pay CENTS or even just a FRACTION of those for each completed task.

However, there are some of these sites that pay with tokens. There are some sites that pay you crypto bits for each YouTube video viewed for example, so it is a task that can run in the background and throw you some crypto crums.

It isn't much, but it is free (of course you pay electricity, but if you're using the PC anyways, what's the harm).

I usually stick with these no sign up tasks such as viewing videos because I'm lazy and I don't want to download apps or sign up for pages, but if that's your thing... go ahead.

Use Faucets: Claim Your Free Drops of Crypto!

One of the most known easy ways to collect crypto is through the use of Faucets.

Faucets that pay with STEEM are hard to come by, currently I only know two of them and one of them is right here in Steemit - a user named @sydejokes has it.

On the other hand, you can use faucets that pay you in other crypto and wait for the drops to add up.

Once they add up, convert it to any crypto you'd like and you'll get your free tokens.

t takes a while to add up, but again... it's free!

Participate in Airdrops: A Bigger Freebie

We currently live in the age of ICOs and Crypto BOOMs where new tokens appear everywhere and at an alarming rate.
Having said that, most of them want to pop out and they do this many times by organizing Airdrops.

By appealing to everyone's greed, they get sign-ups and interested eyes on their campaigns due to these "airdrops" which are essentially free crypto tokens at bigger rates than with the Faucet.

Search around for this term and try to find Airdrops that you think make sense to you and it can be worth it.

In fact, all of these ways to earn crypto earn you VERY LITTLE, because they are easy, but this one may be the one that earns you more.

Just STEEM! Use Steem Blockchain Platforms

As I was starting to say in the last section, these free ways to score some cryptocurrencies earn you very little, but they are free and easy, and nothing that is free and easy can make a difference in your wallet or else everyone would be rich.

On the other hand, the only thing I know off that gets you free crypto and is relatively easy to tackle (though it requires work) is getting a slice of the rewards pool from the Steem Blockchain.

The best way to get free Crypto is by far to be involved with Steem Blockchain based projects like Steemit, D.Tube, Utopian.io, Busy, Dmania, Dlive you get the drill.

Summing up, these are the ways you have to get crypto with no investment and with little to no difficulty or barriers of entry.

My apologies if you were thinking you'd get anywhere near as much as by using Steemit, but this seems to be by far the best rewards-work ratio platform currently in existence... maybe that will change, but I doubt it.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hopefully these "airdrops" will be great, that I sent you. Here's a ref link for anyone interested, but you need an ETH/ERC20 capable wallet.

https://airdroptator.com/?ref=undeRGRound

Look for REBL coin, not sure if the drop is over, but it was up to 2000 REBL Coins, at 18¢ a piece... Do the Math! Over $360 U$D! I think that was post-airdrop, when it grew some, (gruesome? LOL!)

Hey @spiritualmax just upvoted and followed you. @underground recommended me to follow you as im pretty new and looking to learn more and grow. Will be looking out for your future posts. 🤙

Hello man!
Welcome to my follower's list then. I'm glad you're aboard! Underground is a cool guy, so you must be too.
Cheers man!

Awesome post im going to look more into the minergate and steemfollower always looking for more ways to grow. Looking forward to getting more great info from your posts.

Glad you liked it Cali! Stay cool!

Thanks again @spiritualmax !

As I really have nothing to invest this is the side of crypto I've been looking into - the free side. You article helped. I have recently found out about faucets (including @sydesjokes , which I make sure to pay attention to regularly) and have implemented their use.

I was unaware of the bits you can collect from watching YouTube videos, and will look into it. I think I get what airdrops are, and have been looking for some to put interest into, although like you said there's a lot of trash out there and I don't feel knowledgeable enough yet to make those decisions.

I'll get there. Thanks again!

Yes I get you...

I have a little community on Discord and I invite my loyal followers there. If you want an invite I can send one to you. We can discuss this things if you want.
Cheers Herbert,
Glad to see you here again!

I would very much appreciate that. I have yet to find anyone here I can contact directly with questions. Let me know how I can get in on that.

thanks again Max!

Nice advice regarding of getting free cryptos, as of the moment that there are so many steem-based platforms to choose from that I don't that where should I start with.

Well, Steemit is the obvious one to start with :)
Cheers

You can also get paid in cryptocurrency for listening to the radio on www.bitrad.io :)

Didn't know about that one, I'm going to investigate it wesley.
Thanks, Cheers!

You got a 0.44% upvote from @upme requested by: @spiritualmax.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05