STEEMIT Trading Card Game 2: Nominate Some Whales!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So, as you know, I made a STEEMIT Trading Card post based on Magic The Gathering.

The reception was great and I had a lot of comments there suggesting names for my next batch of cards.


(Taken from my Original Post)

Today, one week has passed, and it is time for me to start working on that second "deck", so I'm opening up this post to let you know the results are coming Friday, and to tell you YOU can nominate some Whales for me to feature here.

Well, they don't have to be Whales per se, I'm dropping the rules to the nominations below.

Want a Card Done? Here are the Rules:

So, these are the requisites the "Whale" needs to fulfill to get its card:

  • Over 10,000 Steem Power
  • Over 60 Reputation

So, as you see, these are simple things and even Dolphins can fit... so now, they don't have to be Whales by definition. Just big players on Steemit.

If you know someone with over 10,000 SP and 60 Rep and you think he or she deserves a card of her / his own, then drop his name on the comments section.

If YOU have these conditions met yourself, you can ask for me to make you a card as well, so no need to nominate someone else in that case - if you think someone would enjoy having their own card on my STEEMIT Trading Card Game, let them know about this post or drop their name.

Nominations Approved: Here's Who'll Get a Card So Far!

So, the original post had some nominations already, so if you're seeing a name here that wasn't down on this post's comment section, know I took it from the other.

Here are the nominations so far:

1- @rok-sivante (nominated by me)
2- @mammasitta (nominated by me)
3- @therealwolf (nominated by me)
4- @dan (nominated by @joshvel)
5- @blocktrades (nominated by @thabiggdogg)
6- @cervantes (nominated by @wilmarnm)
7- @yabapmatt (nominated himself)
8- @cryptoctopus (nominated by @taurus1983)
9- @kevinwong (nominated by @rivercityguy)
10- @anomadsoul (nominated by @mountainjewel)
11- @cornholio (nominated by @inquiringtimes)
12- @qurator (nominated by @bronevik)
13- @acidyo (nominated by @gyrosean)
14- @firepower (nominated by @wandereronwheels)
15- @purepinay (nominated by @cryptosharon)

CLOSED

Have Fun and come back Friday to see the result!
Cheers!

Sort:  

hmmmm
@qurator maybe

BTW i loooove what you're doing. Please continue.

Sure thing!

Your entry is approved. @qurator was added!

Cheers!

Yuo can use them for currency after thr apocalypse

nice idea actually.
Or when human brain will be blockchained.

Damn, a brain blockchain. That would be awesome. Reporting on my billion-year ancestors, with instant telepathic gossip knowledge about the whole world. Doot doot. I want at least a movie with this.

Like bottle caps? :D

I recommend @dragosroua

A Fine choice! I use Steem Supply a lot and he deserves some love for sure!
Accepted!

I would love to get a Steem trading card for myself! I believe I meet all the requirements...let me know if there's anything you need from me!

Hello Yabapmatt!

Sure thing man! Will be a pleasure to do it! Added you to the list!

Just noticed that you have 57 rep so dont fit for your own criteria. So need a couple more upvotes.

Well, I'm a month old with no investment so couldn't be a whale now could I... maybe one day. Or I'll make myself on a "Minnows" edition. hehe

That’s such great news! I am truly excited that you nominated me. 🌷
Is there anything I should do?
Danke Vielmals!

8AC291DD-6E6E-48CE-95EE-699292E47031.jpeg

No need Mamma!

I'll do it with pleasure... just ignore me if you see me stalking around :P

Cheers

Hi @spiritualmax, I suggest the whale @cryptoctopus. :)

Hello Taurus!

You got it mate! Added @cryptoctopus on the list!
Cheers

i nominate @anomadsoul... he's the coolest person who meets your criteria!! doing great things on steemit and he posts great original content from his travels... would love to see a card of him.

by the way, loved the first cards you made. i've never played the game, but i thought you did a really good job!

Done!

He is in thanks to you :)

I'll make him.
Cheers!

I totally agree with this nomination :)

You are missing @utopian-io and @elear

Your Entry is approved, just choose one of the two :P

@utopian-io should be the main, but since @ elear is the mind behind It, maybe elear should Go First.

@Elear it is then.... Approved!

We'll see how he looks in card form soon enough!

Cheers!

@Eosio, @klye, @fulltimegeek, @cornholio, idk I'll have other ideas later, but don't care about SP requirements. Plenty of active notable characters here

Do you want to choose one?

I'll let you :)

Got it!

@cornholio was added!

Thank you for stopping by!
Cheers!

I nominate @kevinwong and @firepower (You choose, couldn't make my mind) Great trading card game, keep it up!

Got it Champ!

@kevinwong seems like a great guy and I crossed paths with him already.... Nominated!

See you around, or Friday :D

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33