STEEM and SBD at $3: Grab On To Your Rockets Folks

in #steemit7 years ago

As you know, my posts usually cater to the newbie user and I write all sorts of guides. This brings me a good connection with the new user base, and that means I have a good way to gauge their feelings about this blockchain and its tokens.

Newbies are starting to worry about their stake, and it is justifiable because since they entered they saw nothing but DOWNs.

I was fortunate enough to enter when Steem went from $6 to $8 and it scratched $10... you could almost see it there. up on the two digits for more than half a second. So I saw some victories.

Those newbies entered in that high and are now down to $3, which is less than half.

To those guys here's this post:

GRAB ON TO YOUR ROCKETS AND BUY IF YOU CAN!

STEEM at $3: It is Going Up and Reaching Double ASAP

So, I don't give trading advice, but here's my trading advice:

  • Friggin Buy Steem!

That's it!
As you know, we experienced a lot of stability on the $5-6 levels lately and that is double of what Steem is now...

...and the Crypto market is all in the red.

People are pillaging the streets and shooting their palate up, hanging from trees and jumping out of buildin.. ok I am exaggerating a bit.

But the truth is: The market is on a huge down.

If you buy Steem now at $3, you'll get DOUBLE your money in a few days... I'd say it is more than probable, so maybe you should consider it.

Grab On To Your Rocket: Why All Cryptos Will Rise Now!

This was a major fall in the markets today.
I saw my portfolio losing a HUGE chunk of its value over this day, and that was a lot of money... but as my friend Rob tells me: Paper losses, don't worry.

I'm not worried at all, this was the biggest correction of this year's start, and through my experience we aren't going to see another day like this for a while now.

In fact, the market is now stabilizing. Here's a graph my friend Rob showed me (Rob is @underground here)... if you wish to know the source, ask him:

Now, the way he sees it, that little dip was the market stabilizing before the rise, but people were a bit panicky thinking it was going down, so they sold and the "up" was therefore delayed.

It is starting to show symptoms of an inevitable rise though, and this is something I'm looking forward to.

If you want to ride your rocket to the Moon, I'd say that you will leave the atmosphere at around the ending of March, beggining of April.

By the end of the year we'll all be way better than we are now, if you play the cards right.

But, hey, you're free to disagree and if you do so, tell me about it in the comments.

The Big Crypto Exodus: Prepare for Panic

Now, somewhere along the way to a successful future in crypto, a big Crash can occur.

This happens if BTC dies... if it crashes... some say it won't happen, and if you believe this then you have all my respect all the same.

I, on the other hand, believe BitCoin is quickly becoming so obsolete it will soon die. Maybe not this year, although it can happen, but next year.

BTC will enjoy one last glorious climb and then it will shatter everyone's hopes and dreams when everyone is in. And when this happens, Crypto Exodus will occurr with many effects.

One of these effects is that the average Joe, who thinks BitCoin IS crypto, is going to leave the crypto market alltogether.

People will flock to the exits... but those who stick around, they are going to be well off!

Good things come to those who wait.

This is just a thought, but one I think it may be worth sharing.

Cheers

Sort:  

Here's an even better chart, MAX! Shows BTC leveling out, but I'd look for some flat spots on this down-turn, before buying. I see signs of it letting up. If it just turns up, it could drop off like it did in the chart you showed. ALWAYS use these charts on the extreme magnification to see the minute-by minute action. And use the ones on your exchanges. I am using coinmarketcap.com to check the overall pulse of the markets...
OK, here's the BTC chart, last 12 hours or so...
BTC now.png

RED Arrow shows the likely "bottom" and the blue arrow on the right shows that the down-slope is more gentle than it has been, leading to the red-arrow "bottom"...
MAX: Feel free to move this chart up into the main text of the post if you want ;)

Gave it a big upvote to reward you and to stick it up on there.
Cheers

Well, not exactly big, but you know.

it's a rough feeling, but the best general price I saw for most of my time on steem since last summer was 1.50 steem and 1sbd... it moved around a little, but that was the trend until the big holiday spike.... so, even with this dip, it still doesn't feel too bad to me.

even btc at 11k... sure it's a bit depressing, but hey, a year ago it was at 1k... not so bad..

around a year ago steem was around .10 a piece... this is a long game, folks.... if you wanna win, you gotta stick around, power up, and have a love for the community

Aaaah those days in which steem was only 0.10. .... . I heard it was just a legend! A tale told to those who seek wanderlust.

Cheers IT, glad to have a veteran supporting me :D

Another great write up, buddy!

Perhaps it is because we're brothers, but what you describe in this post is very close to my thoughts/ the way I see things.

Yesterday, I was in a train, when people next to me started talking about crypto's. They clearly knew little about it and made some jokes. I couldn't stay quiet and told them I had most of my money invested in it, was blogging in return for cryptocurrency (told about Steemit) and told them that if they wanted their money to become worth less (over time), they should keep everything in fiat. If they wanted it to either rise or (perhaps) devaluate, to take some risk, they should give investing in cryptos a chance. Their faces changed and one of them - an extremely young guy (16 or so) - appeared to be on Steemit, haha!

When I left the train at my destination, I told them:

"See you in the future (or not)!"

P.S. I also told them that there was quite a chance that Bitcoin wouldn't survive but that there were a lot of cryptos and possibilities on the blockchain with very promising futures.

P.P.S. I love that Jurassic Park reference. The T-Rex in the side mirror. Is that perhaps Bitcoin, the beast that we are leaving behind? ;>)

Yeap, the 10 year old Dinossaur!

Man Vince, that was baddass!!!

See you in the future puts on shades walks out.... Train explodes!

Ok, take that part away, but it is still Epic. Bet the guys mocked you for it though :P

Cheers

I actually like that late 80s/ early 90s action movie addition of yours. Especially me putting on shades. Friends used to call me The Glasses (and not in a nerdy way) and I love this song:

Sunglasses at Night

If they indeed mocked me afterwards, it just means that they aren't ready for the new world yet...

Hey wow glad I’m not the only one that has this view on STEEM and BTC... I’m a newbie and bought STEEM at around $6 then it kept going down. But that’s OK it was my mistake I thought I was buying the dip, it’s just the dip wasn’t done yet😂. I still think I’m in good shape and I expect STEEM to go up quite a bit. Also, being a noob and trying to research all these coins it seems like the ones with good reputation have sensible and achievable goals to change or fix something important. What is the goal of BTC? Is it already obsolete? Can someone explain?

Now the final question is do I exchange say .5 of my 1 remaining ETH to buy more STEEM??

It's a nice idea to buy some more steem bro, my opinion though, because steemit community is growing on daily basis.

What’s your guess for the price of STEEM at end of the year? Pure speculation, just curious. You have a crystal ball? I heard they sell those somewhere😂

lmao, you're asking someone with less time on board than yourself, which is fine, Hope he chimes in too but the general consensus is that $10+ steem is in the cards really soon, and $50 to $100 steem by year's end. I am so on-board that I basically shuffled ALL my crypto to Steem at the end of last year, almost all... I had a nice spread of 6 or 7 coins, shuffled them a few times, it was all doing well... My valued Crypto Mentor (btc/eth millionaire Stan) said KIN tokens were going to be HUGE, so I sold everything but STEEM and got 1.3 million of those. 1/6th of 1¢ each ;) I expect that to go up nicely, maybe a 30 to 60x gain?
Anyway, STEEM is looking to explode, this is a GIFT at these prices!
Here's a good graphic of why STEEM is going to RULE!
STEEM-SUPERIORITY.gif
AND:
STEEM-SUPERIORITY-SPEED-okc.gif

These graphics were made by my Good Buddy @overillcoin!

Thanks for the feedback! I’ve seen those stats regarding the capacity of STEEM blockchain and I can’t figure out why there isn’t more awareness. I’m in a few crypto groups on FB and I’ve got literally one reply on about 5 posts looking for feedback and opinions on STEEM. I’m ready for this to blow up and I’m also excited to see where they go with steemit

BTC and ETH are hitting walls with transactions per second, STEEM is barely over .1% capacity!!! More OKC Charts:
STEEM-SUPERIORITY gas gauge-okc.gif

Would it be ok if I used those graphics to try to get some dialogue going about STEEM/steemit in my FB groups? It literally seems like none of these people have heard about it.. also, any idea where to find those kinds of statistics?

the gas gauge has the source for the stats in the bottom right, some of the speeds are listed in the whitepaper, it's in your dropdown menu right next to your avatar, top right of this screen!

it is OK to use these, just give @overkillcoin some attribution, steemit.com/@overkillcoin He said these are freeware!

Hello there,

I agree with what @underground was telling you. Thank you for the comment and thank you Underground for having replied to it in such a great way.
If you need anything else, let me know!

Cheers

I agree with you @spiritualmax steem is at a serious under valued price right now. Try to scoop up all your can while its hanging out at these currently low prices!

We are at levels slightly more than Double the last "support level" we had before the big run-up. Support was around $1.25 iirc... I was here, and checking it about hourly ;) I had days wher my account grew by $1,000 U$D or more, it was an exciting time! NOW, We can all do this together, Again! WELCOME, My new found rich friends! :D

True! True!

I can't wait for those days... we'll thats not totally true to be honest, I can wait to scoop up more STEEM at these lowers levels only to watch our accounts grow like the time before. After being in stocks & now crypto for a little white I honestly have no doubt that the prices will recover, the only question being is when.

Agree Pink!
You do the same, and we'll hit a double soon.
Cheers

I hope your right @spiritualmax can't wait to see that day with you guys! Cheers!

STEEM is a steal at these prices.

In looking at my account. it seems that STEEM went up a bit the last hour or so.

We are going to see a reversal at some point which will set it on fire. The blockchain is still moving ahead.

Today's activity is nothing with STEEM is nothing more than it being caught up with all other coins on the downward spiral.

Hey Bubba!
Umm, the "account values" operate on a 3 day average price, if you saw it go up, it is temporary at best. "Account Values" lag quite a bit, but the overall markets HAVE turned up, $3.04 seems to be the bottom, it is $3.70 now! WHEW!!! I did NOT wanna see a bigger drop, IDK if the old-timers like US could have taken that!!! lol

I dont use the account values on here....I look at the price on Coinmarket and do the math.

I meant the price of STEEM was bouncing off a low....

Not sure if it is temporary or not.

OK Then! Yes it did, but... it hit a high of $4.22 then $3.66, and back to $3.84 range...
We might find that stability I was calling for, in the $3.80 range... Go Time!

...and back at low $3

Whoa! The ONE AND ONLY @taskmaster4450 on my blog!
I feel humbled! Welcome my friend!

I also see that this down is the calm before the storm, where Steem will start rising quite a bit.

Cheers! Thank you for coming ! :D

I agree, the price action today across the entire the cryptocurrency market was overdue. This is a normal correction and don't be surprised to see price to continue lower. There will be some great buys! Remember what Warren Buffett said, "Be greedy when others are fearful and fearful when others are greedy." I would say there is a lot of fear out there right now.

He also said there's not a dollar in the world I'd not love having, and there are certainly a lot of those to be made from this dip... of course I'm talking about bitUSDs, the dollars I love to have.

Cheers, nice seeing you here :D

...and "LORD" Rothschild said, 'BUY when there is Blood in the Streets, even when it is YOUR OWN'

That's the only quote worth passing on as advice, from a Red Shield, IMO...

Good post. ;-) Buy on the dip, and ride the wave back up. And currently... if you got em, hodl em! Everything is in the red right now, but it is a cycle. Ohh, and try not to buy into someone else's FUD! Have a great night. :-)

That is why we are trying to chart the "leveling off" here. I'd like to see a few hours of it, at least 1-2 hours... These markets are so new, (9 years for Crypto since BTC started) and new folks flooding in all the time, but it does seem that "normal market psychology" is forming up. I do not see the "par for the course" manipulations happening, yet at least. Hopefully a few more years of freely traded Crypto will hold true, at least until all the early adopters and such have made millions ;)
Let's keep these types OUT of it! :P
MANIP-MANOP-KLUMAC.jpg

LOL, luv the graphic! Yes it does make one wonder, all the ups and downs. It is all manipulation, crypto is the new stock market. Everyone and their brother is dabbling now. And yes, we need to keep these types out for sure, we still gotta a lot of work to do... Sell High.. Buy Low! :-)

FUD sucks!
They will try to get us out, but they can't :D
Cheers man!

Indeed it does! And we ain't goin anywhere LOL :)

I totally agree with you! But hey, I'm a HODL investor myself. I'm getting and holding on for dear life until 5-6 years from now. My motto is "get it and forget it."

That's a good motto for most of the coins... 5 or 6 years is too much for BTC in my oppinion.

Nearly anything BUT BTC...

Spot-on, @thatwoman!
I agree with MAX, and my crypto mentor, he says ETHEREUM is going to be Huge.
He is already a crypto millionaire, made $200,000 in the first 4 days of the year!

Well said Man.
Exactly what I want to start doing.

WOman
THAT Woman, she's a Lady ;)
But yes, WELL SAID!

I think steem will hit $100 in the next 2 years.

I think so too, am hoping for it to do it at the last part of the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46