You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Youtuber caught stealing my Steemit article!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Thor

I sucks to have your stuff stolen man.
To me it already happened a lot of times, and I own an entertainment blog so I get articles ripped from there all the time.

Once I was, like you, browsing Youtube. Then I find out a title equal to mine, go check it out and the video was just the guy READING the article to the microphone with images... that's it.

Then there was another time that it was a text to speech robot just reading as well with some clips on the background.

I lost count of how many times I got content mugged... I just shrug, feel bad and continue now, can't catch them all.

Cheers

Sort:  

I suppose its a form a flattery but It didnt feel like it ha! I actually see alot of those bot reading youtube videos, its one thing to talk about the article and debate it in a video but something else when you just read it line by line to generate views/ money on your channel...shady imo

Yeap, pretty much... inb4 that crap ends up in DTube :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32