Sort:  

I also don't know how it could be fixed. I do not think it necessarily needs to be remade. I think it does need a organized effort from the community.

A meeting where people discuss what they think is wrong and give ideas on how to change might be a good start. Can be organized online. With a few members. I am sure someone has experience at organizing these kind of forums.

The community could issue suggestions and ideas to be voted upon upon for example.

It is sad that something with so much potential is used so improperly. It would be great to have a joined effort of people willing to loose some profit in order to build something good.

What do you say spiritualmax? I see a lot of people trying to do good actually but I feel they are all rowing in different directions.

That you're describing is kinda what witnesses do.

Maybe I am not as informed as I should then.
But i do not see those concerted efforts being communicated. Hoppefully things will evolve

If you could redirect me to information about efforts being made to improve app functionality It would be nice.

The issue I see is that deciding on "crap" is kind of subjective; your 'crap' and my 'crap' could be very different. Instead of focusing on "fixing" what we see as wrong, I'm a firm believer in focusing on the pockets and groups of people who are making a positive difference on this platform, and purposefully growing those communities with like-minded individuals. That's what we try to do with @newbieresteemday, @asapers, @helpie and @greetersguild (and probably a lot more that I'm unaware of). Perhaps by changing or forming that mentality at the foundation, this platform will continue to grow with that same mentality as well. It's just a more proactive attempt at 'fixing' things, because really, I think those who are selfish and try to take advantage of things here, can never really be "fixed", but new and not-so-new people joining can be "taught".

It all comes down on why people are here... some for money, some for community building, some for friendship and on and on... in the end, some kinds of people can clash like we're seeing, but mostly they gravitate towards likeminded invidivuals and form their tribes, which was what human beings were doing since the dawn of history.

Agreed! And I guess none of us really have the right to decide whether or not another person's reason for being here is right or wrong. It's their choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55