Decentralized Mobsters: How Greedy Developers Work!

in #steemit7 years ago

Ah, got to love the new age of cryptobullshit! Pardon my French, but one guy can only take so much hipocrisy. Today, my friends, followers, boys, girls and everything in between (trigger warning) I'm gonna talk a little about Greedy Developers.

These developers take advantage of the emerging new paradigm in order to cash in on the old.

They don't mind corrupting their values, being utter hypocrites and unleashing a torrent of muddy shitcoin muccus every now and then, as long as they get paid their dirty FIAT, because that's all there is to it.
Face it, there are over 1310 coins in the market, and the biggest amount of them deals in:

  • VAPORWARE!!

Big fat stacks of nothingness. Developers Ninja Mine it, drop their share into the market little by little, wipe their hands clean, claim the technology is outdated and release another one.

But let's leave some venting for the body of the post shall we?

Decentralized, Open-Ledger, Open-Sourced: Open-Bullshit!

People like me and you, we're no fools. We know that there's a new age approaching, and that the future comes in a decentralized way.

We know the current scarcity mindset and the over-centralized paradigm is what holds us down at the moment and that the world is getting ready to open up.

Unfortunately, there are tons of developers out there who know that we're passionate about this all too well, so they opt to take advantage of it.
They wave around their big flags of big words like:

DECENTRALIZED
OPEN-LEDGER
OPEN-SOURCED
DISTRIBUTED ECONOMY
THRIVING COMMUNITY
bla bla bla..................

They fake it.
They fake it 'til they make it.

Make it big, that is, and then off they go to FIAT their earnings and place them carefully under the tie of some Cayman Islands or Cyprus SHARK. After all, they were just posing, and you fell for it like an Utopian Duckling.

Well, they won't get many of us, as we're trained to smell people like that by this point (remember, if you're on Steemit you're probably smarter than the rest as far as crypto is concerned)... but the truth is there are tons of newbies who:

  • Have the right ideas;
  • Believe the right things;
  • Have the right ideals;

... and end up with their dreams destroyed.

It's absolutely hideous how obvious stupid coins get so much support when good projects fail to launch, simply because the guys that are well connected support the least harmful and destabilizing projects and thus make them grow when the threat to the system gets brushed under the rug.

Got to Love the Smell of Shitcoins in the Morning!

Each day I have a little Crypto Routine:

  • I get up;
  • I read the crypto news;
  • I see 10 new crypto;

... 1 of them is interesting;
... 3 of them are just more of the same;
... 6 of them don't even work.

It's another day in paradise, I can go eat my cereal and drink blood before going to my day job at the Parakeet's Funeral House I have, where Lilly the hot secretary picks my brain about what I think about BitCoin ignoring the fact that it is 10 YEARS OLD DYING TECHNO.,A.,SS.... I digress. Let's continue.

By the Love of Thalos and All that is Holy: Research!

So, after this rant I just want to tell all of you guys one thing.

If you love this new emerging economy and you don't want to see it corrupted, please...oh please... do your research before investing.

Go see what the technology behind the cool looking logo does, go see who developed it and what their intentions might be, and know what and who you're backing with your money.

There's a big example of a bad coin being supported by a lot of good people, no... it isn't Ripple, although that one is bad as well.
This coin, I won't name it, simply because I'd get more enemies than friends, and that's a poor decision.
Research what you invest in, that's all I ask.

:baby_chick: :baby_chick: By the way, Roger the Parakeet just died, nobody can pay for his funeral at work, so upvote this post if you'd like to contribute to his burial. :baby_chick: :baby_chick:
Disclaimer: Roger is Alive! Cheers.

Sort:  

Hey Max, have been working on a post that I want to put out here soon, but the process has been delayed due to my busy school/work schedule... I wanted to see if I could get your feedback on the tags that i should use for a post that will be titled: Germ-infested places you can't avoid- You may be shocked ??

Hello Conrad, you should join my community, we'll talk better there. Will send you a message.

Yes, Okay, thank you for welcoming me. Sorry I have been quite busy, my activity on steemit has been limited with school starting back up recently

I guess that regardless of what fantastic technology is developed from good intentions, you'll always, always be battling those leaning towards the darker side of human nature.
Sadly.

Yeap... humans are like that unfortunately... to each their own I guess.

If you have time to answer, what do you think of this steemit ?, because all of this leads to bitcoin. @spiritualmax

I think that Steemit is a wonderful platform that empowers users and allows them to get rewards for their hard work.

Plus I think Dan and Ned's technology is stellar and they are definitely on top of the crypto currency food chain as far as developers are concered.

So, summing up: GOOD

Thanks for the information,

"[...] I'd get more enemies than friends, and that's a poor decision." Rich thought :-)

Hehehe... stay cool my friend.

Research is essential!!!
There's only stupidity in believing the marketing of a company - you have to go beyond their label and see what they are doing!
@lonestarpoet

Yes, we are all responsible for our own research.

Tomorrow you should let me know about that coin that you don't mencioned, or is some coin that we talked today?

Aw RIP Roger.

Thanks for the advice :)

and yay for the miracle lol
well done Roger

hehehe... Thanks.

Thank you for this high quality post, I totally agree with you.
have a good day :)

I'm quite aware that not everyone has good intention regarding this matter. I was told by one of my friends that some them tend to it in a cutthroat manner.

Exactly, one has to think for themselves on how to think.

That's why that there are skeletons in the tech sector's closet and they're doing whatever they can to hide it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70