You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Like Life, Is A Popularity Contest - Embrace It Or Devote Your Efforts To Other Pursuits - Your Problem Is Not The Reward Pool, It's Persistence & Commitment To Community

in #steemit7 years ago

I am truly humbled. I am experiencing the steem in Steemit! And, it is giving me the momentum to believe there is real potential to grow. In all my years designing blogs, writing posts, commenting on the work of others, the most I’ve ever gotten are thumbs up, atta girls; but NEVER a financial reward. To some, this may seem as pennies in the bank. I see it from an entirely different measurement. I see it as an entirely unique platform that could, and possibly will surpass many of the mainstream social media sites currently running the market. I say, “Praises to God for Steemit.”
Okay, Steemians, let’s keep steemin’ along!!!

Sort:  

Yes, playing, and enjoying it is a good attitude, the same as I have to crypto investing - a few hundred $$$ and just enjoy 'playing' (rather than maxing out yr credit card NOW like someone on here suggested - easy to get caught up in the mindset of 'shit, I could earn enough on here to just escape 'the man' though....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53