You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit will not grow as everyone expects as a social network because of its bad distribution of rewards.

in #steemit6 years ago

hi @alejandrofz,

first of all I´d like to thank you for bringing up this topic. I believe not many have yet tackled this specifically and that openly.

For my point of view I would like to remind you that the platform is still beta and a lot of work is still being put in the platform to adjust it. I think the people in charge are already aware of the issues being faced and I do believe that they are willing and maybe working already on a solution onto this matter.

Furthermore I may reminding you that this is one of the platforms where you as an individual can actually earn something with every post you create... which other side is offering that to you? I do not want to discurage you but I think you might want to review your effort you maybe willing to put into your daily routine here on steemit.

There are a lot of good posts written that are overseen or undervalued day by day however it is down to the user changing that, hence make people aware of you and your posts. If they don´t know you they won´t be rewarding you!
Be creative - not only in writing your posts but also when commenting on other users posts. For me in person a good comment is sometimes more valueable then a post as it may incluse valuable criticism which is making you move forward and tackle cirtain issues.

I doubt that all users here will ever make the same money - just because its an "open market" and the nature of such that the best and smartest will always be ahead of the masses. Besides this will still leave you a lot of room to make yourself a decent income... you shouldn´t be wining why making so little. Be a little more down to earth and thankful and rethink why you making little bucks and what you may do to actually grow and generate more. Those should be the main questions you shouldda focus on

Don´t take it personally but see it as positive creaticism and move ahead.

warm regards
Martin

Sort:  

Greetings Martin, I decided to take this topic, because in the short time I had here, No one had touched it except @berniesanders, who have done very badly but he did. And maybe I have something wrong with my publications, maybe and I do not express myself in the right way, but I really do not get to receive something in return. I made this publication to try to make the "whales" aware. It is true most of the fish including me, we have something bad in our content., but there is a large part that makes quality content and continues to be ignored by those "whales" who reserve their votes for themselves. Nor do I want to generalize saying "whales", since there are few who help this social network and see it as something more than a business.

I am also aware that this is a Beta and the official version should cover these big mistakes, just wait. In the same way, my friend will take your wise advice, and I do not take it personally. I am grateful for your comment since it is a healthy debate. We all see things from a different angle, maybe what you see is not the same as me, but that does not mean that any of us is wrong.

My greetings
Alexander

Hi Alexander,
I do see where you are coming from in terms of Berniesanders and the whales. - however I do believe that each of us minnows can reach something here by putting in greater effort then the others... this way quality will always outlast quantity and therefore will be recognized and valued by a greater audience.
In this regards I would like to put you focus especially on @ocd which are doing a great job finding articles of minnows which are totally undervalued. There aim is to help minnows grow and stick out so that people get aware of those users. I believe the posts you may find there are most of the time of outstanding quality and worth reading through.

It would be great if there would be more projects like that helping the community - especially minnows - grow and putting steemit platform on higher levels then before.

I do agree with you that little has been done so far makign whales - and the entire community - aware of this issue. If it may be brought up more oftern they would at least see that the community is not satisfied and aware of their behaviour - that offcousre does not mean that would immediately change their habbits however could results at least in more upvotes for minnows from them.

Summing it up I would still recommend that each one of us should be trying to provide their best content possible, hence something valueable to the commnity. Then it will only be a matter of time people getting aware of you... sometimes just a little thing such a RESTEEM of a certain person is what one needs to make the breakthrough. And it is for that very reason I attempt to resteem as many good posts as possible.

warm regards
Martin

Truly, thank you very much, it has been very pleasant to exchange these words with you. Hopefully and everyone had their wisdom and understanding, I hope not to lose contact always being aware of their work is. Have a great day.

Stay in touch buddy & have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45