You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is What is Such Fucking Bullshit About Steemit...

in #steemit6 years ago

this platform is highly being gamed by a select few who control the majority of power....its an insiders club and you aren't getting in unless you buy your way in or know someone. Unfortunately nothing about this system is going to change and most non whales can look forward to collecting their measly pittance for the week.

That being said, I have made infinitely more money being a minnow in the relatively new platform: https://sola.ai/spin_70271

I've made more in a week there than 9 months on steemit. so there is hope, just on different platforms.

Sort:  

That's probably the sad truth about Steemit right there.
The things you have mentioned above are very similar to the real life.
Looks like Steemit is a reflection of the real life.

Sola sounds interesting. Do they pay you in crypto? How's it work? When you say you have made more, is this value still sitting there in your account on the web site or have you withdrawn it into some other account?

Yeah that's a good point. I'm not going anywhere but I sometimes feel like why am I wasting my time and further enriching a select few people who don't give a fuck about me. On top of that I earn peanuts for my time on here. I'm already a content creator so the two additional seconds it takes me to reupload a Youtube video here is worthwhile for me even if it makes a quarter but that type of setup encourages people to use this site as a content dump like a vidme as opposed to being an acive and valuable member of the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50