Sometimes You Have To Get CLOSE | Steemian Meetup

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


I just want to start off by saying…


The amount of time spent editing this vlog (as you can see by the level of detail below) was drastic, yet it feels like I didn’t even do that great 😂 I suppose we are our own biggest critic right? So let me know your feedback in the comments below!

DU_3hUdWAAA8htI.png

This episode features a Steemian meet up (@evanrodgers), an awesome burger joint, some follow up thoughts to my video on quality, and some cinematic B-Roll scenes around New York!

Thanks for spending your Friday with me, and I’ll see you guys on the next one!


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on steemit
Follow me on Twitter


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I see why you went to Bareburger, they provide Quality (and Delicious) Content!

I think this was a great vlog and I enjoyed watching it very much

At the end you say there's some YouTubers come over to DTube and they don't have much success here because they don't build relationships, I think that's so true and that's also the reason they didn't succeed on YouTube in the first place. Social Media always works the same, by being social lol Anyways, really enjoying the new quality of your videos! Well done!

Exactly, couldn't have said it better myself man! Thanks brother!

Nice one as always brother! You are definitely right about keeping quality people as your followings. People who don't post quality content might win in the short term, but in the long run might be challenging.

Relationships are so important on this platform, that is so true. If you want to get further on here you should be building relationships! I'm repeating myself...I know, but I just want to emphasize that.

I want to meet you guys in person! When are you in Berlin? :D

Winny out...for now ;)

Sometimes we have to repeat ourselves man, otherwise the point doesn't get across. You're exactly right. To win long term, you have to bring quality to the table. And I've seen you building so many relationships man especially with your DD project. Awesome job man! Hopefully, we can come to Berlin soon! I am of German blood after all.

You are german?? I didn't know that brother?! That is freaking dope man!

When you do come to Germany please tell me!

Winny out...for now ;)

nice vlog! I agree with quality vs quantity and receiving value for time well spent. Time will tell with how voting works here if quality will be important. I think it will. I hope it will.

You've just made me re-evaluate some of my postings. Which is a good thing. Confronting, but good.

I love it man! So many effects and a good mix of cinematic slo-mo and street life B-roll to cut up the talking parts. You've got great flow. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74