Looking For A New PC?? | Quick Pro Tip

in #steemit7 years ago

computer-motherboard-pc-wires.jpg

Video Editors…


Are you looking for a new computer? There’s something you need to know before you make your selection!

Popular belief is that, the better graphics card your computer has, the better it will handle processing video! Logical right? Well unfortunately, the GFX processor has little to do with the performance of video rendering.

Instead, pay attention to the CPU! Video editors such as Adobe Premiere Pro and Final Cut X are very CPU (and memory) intensive. When looking for your perfect computer, make sure you are noting the processing power!

Many of the newer chips (such as the i7) are really good at handling video. Another thing to remember is that the more cores does not always mean the better. A dual core processor at 3.2 GHZ can perform better than a quad core unit at 1.8 GHZ.

Just a quick tip to keep in mind when going shopping! Hope this helped, see you guys on the flip side!


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on steemit

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up @spenceryan! I'm actually scouting for new computers to use for content production (blogs, vlogs etc.) and this post of yours is extremely helpful!!!

No problem @aaronmcheong! Thanks for stopping by! Let me know what you end up getting, I'm a bit of a tech head!

Good stuff man. I recently built an overclocked, liquid cooled AMD Ryzen 1.7X with 32GB Ram and a NVidia GTX 1070. I totally agree with you that the video card is less of a factor than RAM, Processor, but perhaps almost as important are SSD Drives. I opted for M.2 drives and separated out the scratch disk it's own SSD and Premier Pro CC just loves that setup :) Good stuff and thanks for sharing!

I'm really glad you mentioned that! I was actually going to make a tip about SSD's in the coming weeks. You're absolutely right. It already makes such a difference with the system so having a dedicated SSD as a scratch is angelic. Unfortunately, my powerhouse desktop crapped out on me last year and since that I've only been mobile with Macbooks so I haven't had any separate scratch disks set up, but that is a great tip for anyone with the ability!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82