That's What THIS Does?! | DTube Video

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Suffer from shaky video?

I think I have the solution for you. I picked one of these up when I was living in the Dominican Republic and it made my video shooting much much easier.

This is especially helpful when filming quick moving shots that require a lot of rotation or panning but can also be great for simple things like vlogging!

Let me know if you have one or if you plan on purchasing one in the comments below!

You can purchase a DJI Osmo Mobile here:
https://www.dji.com/osmo-mobile?site=brandsite&from=nav
If you would like a link that supports me and provides you with $100 off, follow here:
http://click.dji.com/AFbNdgJMAc29I2G-qA?pm=link

I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on steemit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dude I need to get me this contraption! 🤩

Highly recommended! However... Stay tuned, doing a review of a different gimbal you might like as well.

HAHA i had to edit this cuz I realized it was a dtube!! so anyways Hey spencer! I was actually about to order one, but then I googled osmo + iphones and people were reporting problems with using that particular phone together, but your footage looks awesome! Did you experience anything of this sort, or does it depend on which iphone model?

Hey Jess, I'm glad you asked! So a lot of people do experience issues with the osmo and the iPhone. The reason is that the iPhone has optical image stabilization in it. So naturally we think, two stabilizers should be double the better right? Well not always. Sometimes the iphone stabilizer interferes with the osmo and causes small microbounces in the video. On top of that DJI isn't known for having the most stable app either.

However with that said, I personally love it. I don't experience any issues with the stabilization like others do and I love having it in my arsenal of tools. I will say this, I still recommend getting one but if you are on the fence about it, wait until the 2 comes out next month which is half of what this one costs and does even more! That way if you don't like it or run into issues, at least you paid a lot less.

With that said the iPhone 7 and above are the ones with the stabilization built in that could interfere.

Ah ok yeah I’ll probably wait since it’s so soon! Also, I heard there was an app that can disable the stabilizer.. have you played around with that? Thanks for the info I’m really excited to order one!

Great review and the dji osmo & osmo 2 are fantastic not to mention their software app is absolutely the best.

Yeah man the osmo is really awesome, funny thing is I never even use the app for mine!

I bought one a few months ago and love it.

Awesome! Do you have any links to your work with it?

i just got a gimbal as well, no idea how to use it and it always does what it wants :D hope i can figure it out. crazy what you can do with just a phone nowadays!

Which one did you get?!

the yi 4k in a kit with a gimbal

i'm planning to get one soon using steemit money.because i always do those shots

Sweet!!!! Would love to see what you come up with!

That is about the coolest darn thing I have seen. I do a lot of vlogging with my iPhone and this definitely is something I need to add to the wishlist!

Let me know if you get one!

I plan on it, but I need to start saving now, didn’t realize they were that pricey, but it certainly is something that my videography can benefit from.

Oh yeah!!! I will definitely consider getting one because it's really important to get one for your vlogs!

Thank you so much for sharing this with us bro!

Winny out...for now ;)

No problem brother, let me know if you do end up getting one!

Did you delete your facebook bro? Was trying to message you today... Lost your cell # too.

I did bro. Facebook is gone. Instagram and Twitter are still up. You can also find me on discord!

Great tutorial, Spence. I never knew there were stabilizers that were motorized, thought they were all auto and required no electric power. How wrong I was haha

Haha honestly I first found it last year, I also thought all of them used the counter weight system as well. Stay tuned though, next vlog is going to be one to watch. New gimbal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99