Dominican Republic | A Place Of Passion

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Passion Over Privilege


25022954_156255541807967_5566076538132103168_n.jpg

This photo was taken on a visit to my girlfriend's family when we were living in the Dominican Republic.

One of the things that strikes me as interesting about this beautiful island is that although conditions may not be the greatest, you will see the most passion over living life. If you woke up, you have a place to live (and even some who don't) life is great.

These are things that you just don't see in more privileged areas. Always be grateful for what you have.


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on steemit

Sort:  

DR. Love 🔥👍🏼💪🏼

🇩🇴👊🏼

I know I have told you before, but I really love this shot...
Oh yea. Thats because I took it! LOL

Yeah honey, this picture was awesome! Thank you!

Looks like they're having a great conversation. Really sweet moment captured.

Dominican Republic has some beautiful beaches. And a beautiful landscape at all.

It really is a beautiful island. I love it

I've heard about dominican is a country that has everything and supports freedom to its people..

It is a great place, some would argue there is oppression from local military police however.

I hope I can meet you there, greetings from Aceh Indonesia.. :D

Excellent picture. Even if we do not have the best circumstances, we should never lose our passion for life and the desire to fight to continue

Nice picture. It really conveys a sense of caring and conversation. Leaves you with a great feeling.

Thank you @captainbob! That feeling it leaves you with is one you get often on the island!

Awesome shot, one of those pictures where I think the (although cliché) phrase "a photo says more than a thousands words" really applies.

As you say, stay grateful and appreciate the things you have in life, don't take anything for granted 🙏🏼

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Thanks @williamwest! That means a lot! And you are right, we should not take anything for granted which so many of us do! If you woke up today, you are already doing better than millions in the past!

Will do man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56