How @welcoming Is Helping Steemit & Minnows | Dtube Video

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


So, it’s your first day here on Steemit…

What do you do?

If you were to look at a majority of new users pages on Steemit, you would see a lot of introduction posts using the introduceyourself tag.

It’s really important as a new Steemian to introduce yourself to the community and engage with others to build your reputation and visibility.

But did you know there is a strong force behind the introduceyourself tag, working hard every day to bring more visibility to the hundreds of new steemians we receive a day?

Watch the video to learn more!

Here is something the page creator said to keep in mind when creating your post:

Length is not the main point when it comes down to how I judge introduction. If you have a lot to say, length can be good. If you can present the same stuff in half the length, it's better to go half.
What I am truly looking for are "promising" users who I think can add value. So the key thing is to highlight what you want to do here and what your are about. If I have no clue what you want to do, I have no chance of saying if you look promising or not.
@theaustrianguy

Note: This video is not sponsored by nor is a paid advertisement by @welcoming or @theaustrianguy. All statements in this video are to be considered the opinion of @spenceryan


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on steemit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for the mention, glad you appreciate @welcoming!

There is just one thing I would like to add:
Length is not the main point when it comes down to how I judge introduction. If you have a lot to say, length can be good. If you can present the same stuff in half the length, it's better to go half.
What I am truly looking for are "promising" users who I think can add value. So the key thing is to highlight what you want to do here and what your are about. If I have no clue what you want to do, I have no chance of saying if you look promising or not.

Just wanted to point that little fact out - In the next days I will post a video on @theaustrianguy what I look for in more detail + some examples!

Greets, Martin

I’m going to add this to the post! Thanks!!

Welcome to Steem Community :D

Thanks for the info, the struggle is real for us minnows! I did make an introduce yourself blog but it was completely unnoticed. I'll take your advice and try and gain some momentum!

No problem! I hope you start seeing more traffic soon! Don’t give up!

Yea, i didn't know about the introduce yourself when i joined steemit. When i got to know, i decided to do it when i hit my hundred followers mark. Do you think its a good idea?

I honestly think it should be done sooner so you can reach 100 followers.

This is a very interesting post and it helps me to get along on @steemit. I have made a #introduceyourself post, but this post did not have much effect. Maybe you can help me further?

I checked out your post, unfortunately one of the things I mentioned in the video is that the introduce yourself post has to be lengthy and detailed. Yours was quite short. Hopefully we can get the word out to newcomers. Make sure if you bring your friends to steemit, that they also know!

Alright I see your right. Thank you for your fast reply. I'll follow your advice. Have a nice day : )

Good advice to newcomers. I wasn't aware of the @welcoming page either, but think having a good quality intro post is really a great way to start out here on DTube and Steemit. Thanks for the info.

I didn't know about @welcoming Thanks for sharing

Cool, I didn't know this yet. Pretty cool for newcomers. Thanks for the share!

Ohhh this is GREAT!!! i am new here and i need all advice i can get !!! Thank you so much for this valuable info i am going to go check it out right now!!

this minnow thanks you for the valuable tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30