You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Bother To Create Content At All? Better To Abuse.

in #steemit7 years ago

Completely agree with you. I am a football coach and I work with kids each day of the week. One month of my salary as a coach is approximately 70 SBD. Looking at posts like ones in the article is discouraging. At least for me.

Sort:  

It is, but at this point for us minnows there isn't much we can do. I have faith in the platform so I'll grind and invest a bit when I can and turn this into something awesome!

I'll try to do the same.

Using Steemit as a purely time-investment, rather than money, platform is a viable way for many of us to "keep a toe in."

I think the best solution may be to grind without investing your own money, beyond an acceptable amount to start. Don't overbuy like I did.

I feel the same.. I teach art and piano and gets around 52 SBD monthly (when it costs 11 usd). art is a thing I work hard on almost every day and Im so happy I can get some more reward for it here on steemit. last month I made more money here than at work.. in one way it is a big motivation.. on the other hand when I see what kind of posts or comments swallow the reward pool it makes me sick..

"last month I made more money here than at work.. in one way it is a big motivation.. on the other hand when I see what kind of posts or comments swallow the reward pool it makes me sick.."

It's a real rollercoaster, isn't it?

If the above is true, don't get discouraged. You're living the dream, almost, and may be able to do this almost full-time. Keep working at it.

It is for me, too. My day job used to make less in a month than those posters make in 20 clicks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39