First Cash Out From Steemit (And How I did it)

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all - this morning started with reaching a 400 follower mark! Thanks to you, my reader, I'm getting more inspired with every post. The feedback I get on posts is amazing. Remember - it's in your hands to speak words giving energy to those reading or hearing them. What kind of energy - purely your choice. When speaking from heart - there are no wrong words. Your path is unique to embrace!


turtle-2201433.jpg

source

First Cash Out

As much as I didn't want to cash out - I had to because of some bills I needed to pay. But looking from bright side - now I know how to do it. It's simple and fast. I cashed out 17 sbd resulting in total of 90 euro which is quite nice.

So first I registered on coinbase. It wasn't hard and my account was verified pretty fast. One thing you need to know though - to withdraw money to your bank account you need to make a deposit to coinbase with minimum of 10 dollars so they can link your both accounts together.

In coinbase you get various crypto wallets with each of them having a unique adress. To cash out from Steemit - you go to your wallet on steemit and on press sell on your steemit dollars - it will take you to blocktrades where all you need to do is copy your bitcoin wallet adress from coinbase and enter the amount of steem dollars you would like to sell.

first payout.png
(screenshot of coinbase approved income of bitcoin)


How fast?

I did it on last thursday, the 25th of January. On friday I had my coinbase account verified and ready to make a withdrawal wich I did.

And now I wake up in the monday morning to have those 90 euro in my bank account. They do transactions in 1-2 work days which is pretty fast taking in the fact that it goes from steem to bitcoin to a bank owned by the coorporate system.



source

Spellmaker is Now 151 days old Steemian

In first months I wasn't posting frequently. I was just getting used to the platform gathering my knowledge and various insights on how everything works around here. After 5 months - I'm still finding something new every day.

It was only this year that I started to post every day. Will see how long that goes but the start of the year has been impressive. I mean - I'm impressing myself with my growing ability to write and share my thoughts and dreams in a unique way.

Least to say - I invested only my time

And the time is running very fast when you're on steemit. Or making a post. It just goes by in few moments of you being really in the thing you're doing. In my case - writing.

What do you say?

Will you enter this Universe of Steemit and help it grow more than you're able to dream it? Together we are an enormous force. Everything we do helps others too. Rise from the dead and asleep and start making your own way down the street!


source


steemitbaneris.png

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif


appreciator.png

*Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Congrats on successfully cashing-out! I am thinking of doing a test cash-out soon, and I have verified on Coinbase, too! Nice to hear it went well!

#steemitbloggers

Thanks! I wanted to test too. Worked out simple and fast.

I think there wouldn't a point to much to this we could reap the fruits of all the work we do in here. Congratulations, @spellmaker.
My last payout was back in September. I gave the money to my mother. I haven't cashout since. I am working toward making my cashouts weekly or every fortnight with the two thoughts being sustainable. I hope it pans out.

That is true what you said!
Thank you for sharing your experience! I wish you success, man! Everything is in your hands! Words are spells - you just have to believe!

Congratulations on your first cash out! I have been here since June and have never cashed out anything. You make it sound easy. So you had to deposit $10 from your bank in order to do this? I will have to figure that one out. I'm glad you were able to get the funds that you needed from your steem work.

Yeah, it was easy. Took me about twenty minutes to do everything.


Thanks! I'm really grateful for this opportunity to earn by inspiring the world through my self.

I am so glad you found Steemit! I love what you share!

It all depends the way you want to withdraw it, some or most people use blocktrade.

It's the first step at least - to make something real.

Congratulations, I Hope you keep reaping success!
Greetins from Venezuela!

You got a 9.48% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @spellmaker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35