Why is Parler and Gab getting attention and not Steemit?

in #steemit4 years ago

Hi everyone. Been a very long time... too long in fact.

I had to pop on and ask a question to those who may see this... Why is Steemit not getting the attention that Parler and Gab are getting? With this repulsive censorship happening from the FAANG gang, I was certain (As I was 4 years ago when I first joined Steemit) that the platform would make mainstream news, or at least, news in the alternative space?

Has it had an impact? An effect of sort? Or is Steemit still filled with people pumping up Steem so that the whales (who are most invested in the network), see a good return... Or have things changed?

I see there is a TRON partnership. Not too knowledgable about TRON, but they seem to be giving away a rather large of amount of their crypto at the moment. Will have to look into that.

Besides those simple thoughts, hope 2021 is a superb year for you and your followers, and I hope to be posting more regularly. Nothing else to do at the moment really with this global climate, but I will get into that soon enough.

Niko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71