Estimated 500,000 people have been exposed to Steemit in a week

in #steemit8 years ago


Image of @dollarvigilante and @lukewearechange as well as many other independant media journalists at Bilderberg 2016

Having only been on Steemit for a short while, I have now witnessed three people joining who I followed outside the network, they are the controversial and debate causing @dollarvigilante, independant news guru and freedom fighter, @lukewearechange, and now, a highly respected journalist @corbettreport.

I have been following these guys for a few years now, and I know that they have shaped my life with regards to what I wake up in the morning for. All freedom loving, truth seeking, wealth generating people who by the way, have a collective YouTube following of approximatly 500,000 people. Half a million people.

Now, I know my ignorance may be telling that that is a lot of people, but if you think about the influence that is on a network like Steemit at this present moment? I think it is extraordinary marketing for Steemit, and I think one would need to pay attention to this. These three people alone (and I realise that there are others just as influential if not more, but these three I know, and know that they are here) can mark an important moment in Steemits short life.

I see a massive wave of participants on Steemit coming soon, if not already here, and I doubt it will subside. I don't know the Steemit numbers, but I am guessing there has been a spike. These three accounts attract so many different types of people. Wealth seekers, Truth Seekers, Independant Media and Journalist. Think of the spin-off from each of those three subjects. The news will travel through the media and journalists, and least the independant networks, the impact @dollarvigilante will bring the wealth seekers. It is really great stuff.

Well done to all the participants of Steemit. Exposure to 500,000 people in less than a week is hell of impressive

Sort:  

Expect one other person from the photo above to join today. And she's got a big audience! ;)

And don't forget another person from that photo joined yesterday, Dan Dicks @pressfortruth ;)

You can add another 70,000 to that 500,000 figure. And thats just from his YouTube channel.
And to everyone else who don't know who these people are, these guys are going to be on the frontlines when the shit hits the fan, they already are.
That photo above was taken at Bilderberg (google it), and they were the ONLY media that even attempted to cover this covert group of lost human beings who only look to enslave us.
The power the independant media will have in the future cannot be valued. They are all independant, and take contributions, as I mentioned above, and deserve every 'bit' they get, and more!
So happy to have them on here. Means I can stop funding YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook.

You talking about Lauren Southern? 'She' is the only she in that photo! Thats awesome. All of them mainstreammedia busting guys and gals are going to be on Steemit.

It's a mixed blessing. I came to steemit a few days before @dollarvigilante and some of the other big voluntaryist names, and during that time, I was able to generate some small but consistent income from my posts. Now, I get little, if anything, due to this influx of sudden whales and new users. But that's fine, because as nice as steemit is as a small source of income, the best part of it is having a censorship free platform :)

I have a similar story, but to be honest, I feel that I need to stick to the sharing without censorship in front of mind. It is very important, in life, to be in the moment, do what you gotta do, and don’t have any expectations. Just be honest, truthful and respectful to others. If there is a reward that comes in in a financial method, great, but don't you think the fact that I can post whatever the hell I want to without censorship, that in itself is a reward.

Absolutely. There's no free ride, as much as we'd all like one. The entire point is for the content to be secure and un-censorable. And of course, the lack of ads is nice too. But yeah, you can't get mad that a bunch of new people are focusing their clicks away from you.

A tremendous amount of value has been added to the steemit community in the week since I joined. It's incredible to watch. I can't wait to see where this goes.

“Exposure to 500,000 people in less than a week is hell of impressive”
Indeed, and hopefully they all sign up on steemit! :-DDD

This will go far...lots of value

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44