Problems with creating a Steemit Account (solved)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I created my account today and while doing so I encountered a problem after receiving the approval mail.

After receiving my password i got the following error:

4100000 plugin_exception: plugin exception
Account: steem bandwidth limit exceeded. Please wait to transact or power up STEEM.

No matter how often I tried, I was not able to finish the process.

After a while of research I found out that the Steemit account, that creates the new account, exceeded the bandwith limit - not my own account (how? it was not created yet). Therefore: WAIT a while and try it again, there is nothing you can do about it besides waiting. About an hour later I tried again and it worked :)

Sort:  

Had this happen to me about 5 times in a row. Finally worked later. Don't forget to get the last generated password.

Same happened over here. Ended up having to go back into the email and click the link generating a new key. Did it about 3 times over the span of an hour before it worked. As modulatia mentioned don't forget to write down your key!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43