(SOLVED) I can't upvote new posts due to the new Reputation Score!!!!!!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

UPDATE (03/08/2016 23:11 GMT): The problem is now solved and i can upvote again. Thanks @dantheman for the fast response.

Please, help me upvoting this post to recover a positive reputation

Hi @dantheman,

You downvoted my first test post and it is the only negative vote that i have, but due to i still haven't written any serious post, my actual score is -5 :(

My first thought was about what people would think about me when i started to write my first Serious post, but the situation is worst when i have noticed that i can't upvote new posts due to my negative reputation score.

When i try to do it, the following error message appears:
"Transaction failed: voter->reputation >= 0"

I think the reputation score calculation should be based in 1 person = 1 vote. Otherwise a whale could ban and forbide to upvote to any user it wants.

According to @bullionstackers you, as a whale, have capability to down votes (-13). He had (7), you thought he was a bot and strike him to (-6)

Please, can you remove the negative vote or compensate it upvoting this post?

NOTE: The downvoted post is https://steemit.com/test/@spaninv/first-post

Sort:  

You can dispute your score in slack or rocket chat.

Ouch, seems like reputation system wasn't well thought out.

Thanks. I'll try to contact him in steemit.chat

I was worried about the error that appears when i try to upvote a new post with negative reputation, but @dantheman has answered in his post that this is a bug that will be solved soon. :)

Glad to have you back Spaniv :-)

Cg

What dan wrote: "If you feel you have been unfairly punished by the current algorithm, then you can appeal on slack."

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 11.0 and reading ease of 69%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50