You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about @andyluy (60) spamming new Users with selfupvoted comments

in #steemit7 years ago

While @andyluy isn't using a bot - the content is repetitive. It could be argued they provide a service. If you don't like it - flag it. If they retaliate then let someone me or someone else from @spaminator or @steemcleaners know in steemit.chat.

@patrice

The Spaminators

Sort:  

I fully agreed on what @patrice said in name of @spaminator.

Thanks this is exactly how I wanted to handle it. I was afraid of retaliation or even me being portrait as the aggressor in the conflict, though. I would have loved to clear the conflict without contacting the officials on Steemit, however I am thankful to @ats-david for finding the right words when talking to @andyluy on Steemit.chat.

Next time I see someone who is in my opinion violating the etiquette of Steemit I will try to solve it more directly, but it is good to know that there are people I can turn to in case it escalates.

You can always stop by #steemitabuse, #steemcleaners-public, or direct message me (@patrice) if you have questions or want advice on how to handle something.

Next time I see someone who is in my opinion violating the etiquette of Steemit I will try to solve it more directly, but it is good to know that there are people I can turn to in case it escalates.

This is only my recommendation for comment spam. You may want to reach out to @steemcleaners for help with other etiquette problems before flagging.

@patrice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46