You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being unfollowed by a whale/dolphin feels like shit

in #steemit7 years ago

Seriously man if you're here for the money you may as well go do something else with your life. This isn't a dig at you in any way, it's just my opinion. I see so many people unhappy cos they're not getting votes or whatever but life is too damn short man! I'm here 100% cos I enjoy it cos I'm acutely aware I'll die one day and never want to look back when I'm old and realise I traded precious time for money. The feeling I get from positive interactions far outweigh any whale or dolphin vote or whatever. This is my place of sharing, connecting, learning and growing and whatever happens is great but otherwise there's a mighty huge world out there, full of unique people and amazing things to enjoy instead of staring at a screen hoping for votes from people who are probably stuck deep in the trenches of selling their own precious time for money.

I'll give you an upvote and hope the positivity of a click of a button gives you a smile :)

Sort:  

Yeah man for sure, I’m just trying to quit the work-work so I can focus 100% on community and art and having fun here. I feel exactly the same, im just hoping this place can help as many people as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.47
ETH 2641.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72